We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Drive-In

Starlite Drive-In
3900 S Hydraulic, Wichita, KS
(316) 524-2424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 Attractions in Wichita
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
Augusta, KS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful family memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took our 11 year old to see The Lorax. Great memories made while watching a timeless movie. Definitely something that lots of kids don't get to do nowdays. The staff was friendly and other moviegoers were as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I love Drive-In theaters.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

What's not to like about a Drive- IN? Great family friendly movies on one screen and other fare on the other screen. Great supply of goodies at the snack bar. I can't wait till springs comes so I can go again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is just a lot of fun to go to a drive-in theatre and Wichita is lucky to have one that is really kept in good shape!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A fun experience for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great place for family and friends to enjoy a more relaxed movie atmosphere. You can interact more than a movie theater and enjoy starry nights when there's good weather. I never stay for the 3rd movie, but getting 2 can be a value if you like both of them.

The only downside I have of the drive-in is that it's a smoker hot bed. I'm fine with people smoking on their own but quite often the wind blows right down the line of cars so you can practically smoke the cig of the guy in the car next to you. Not good if you don't want your kids or yourself breathing it the whole time because I've had more than one experience like this and people will smoke about 5 or 6 cigarettes throughout the movie so it never stops.

I know smokers probably hate me right now, but hey, I'm considerate of your right to smoke so please be considerate of who is smelling the smoke you don't even notice anymore.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is an AWESOME family experience. We try to go once or twice a year. We will be moving closer in a couple months and will surly go more often. It is a great value even if you only go for the first movie.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlite Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Starlite Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.