We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Starlite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Drive-In

Starlite Drive-In
3900 S Hydraulic, Wichita, KS
(316) 524-2424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Activities in Wichita
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love Starlite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love going to the drive inn! Every summer I try to go as much as i can. You can beat 10 dollars a car load or even 8 bucks for 3 movies. They have a great selection at there snack bar as well. I hope the drive in stay open for many years to come!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I only stayed for two showings. But it was great. Only $10 for a "carload" of people at certain times.. What a bargain!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Must go out to the movies under the stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Keep this piece of americana going! There are not many drive-ins around anymore and this one is a double screen theater. They have a clean theater and continue to update it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fun family time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice to go see a drive in movie!! Love taking the kids there!! Wish they would have a closer restroom to the front of the screens!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Where else can you catch a triple feature from the comfort of your own car? The sound is great, the screen image is perfect, and the concession stand food is worth standing in line. A retro-awesome time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlite Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Starlite Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.