We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun family time!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Drive-In

Starlite Drive-In
3900 S Hydraulic, Wichita, KS
(316) 524-2424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Activities in Wichita
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Whitewater, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fun family time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice to go see a drive in movie!! Love taking the kids there!! Wish they would have a closer restroom to the front of the screens!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Where else can you catch a triple feature from the comfort of your own car? The sound is great, the screen image is perfect, and the concession stand food is worth standing in line. A retro-awesome time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Starlight Drive In Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Can't ask for better entertainment! Awesome and friendly! Almost every weekend get away for us! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to catch a movie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Went to the Starlite on a weekend night. The main benefit to going on a Friday or a Saturday is you get to see a triple feature. Three movies for 8$ a person is an absolute steal. They also allow you to bring your own drinks and food, which makes it even better. The concessions that they have are great, and I would recommend grabbing a bite to eat. They usually close the concessions around the halfway point of the second movie, so get your food before that point. The drive in is also color coordinated so your little car isn't sitting behind a big truck in your way. Gather up your lawn chairs, cooler, blankets, and pillows, and make it a night at the starlite!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everyone has to have a drive-in experience just once . . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Several times a year my girlfriend calls and we load up our families and head for the drive-in. The price is really reasonable considering the cost of one movie; and you get to see 3 first-runs. The only bad thing is trying to stay awake for the last one which usually ends around 1 a.m. (We haven't made it yet.) We take our own eats, but you can purchase your food there too for a reasonable price.
It's clean, well-maintained, and well-run. I hope our kids and grandkids will always have a chance to have this experience; as these theatres are a dying breed. Let's do our part to support their existance.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlite Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Starlite Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.