We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 N Greenwich Road, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. Our daughter slept great on the pull out bed and we had our separate sleeping area. The kitchen and large refrigerator came in handy. The couple times we interacted with the staff they were very friendly. The reason I couldn't give 5 stars is the pool wasn't heated. No guest were in the pool our entire stay because it was too cold. Also, our floor was designated No Smoking, but the rooms right next to the elevator were smoking rooms so every time you got off the elevator you could smell it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I wish I could put your name with a face. I am so glad you had a great time here. We strive really hard for every guest. Again Thank You!

Todd r George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
16
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
deep TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped in Wichita to visit an elderly relative. Two teen grandchildren were traveling with us, so the 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us. Gave us separation and some common space.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is a bit too small for the size of hotel, hard to find seating and difficult to get around the serving buffets. Our suite needed some attention to cleaning and electrical work. Lamps could only be turned off and on by the plug.

Room Tip: we prefer ground level because of mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing hotel on TripAdvisor. I personally review all of the comments posted here to this site on a daily basis. I thank you in advance for staying with us.I am glad that you could enjoy our great breakfast that we offer her at this hotel. I do how ever apologize for there not being enough seating for you to enjoy your breakfast. I wish you would of found me that busy morning! I would of personally found us a spot for you and your family. I also would of liked to have had breakfast with you!.I have also shared all of your thoughts and comments to my staff and my owners also.
Please fell free to contact me anytime, by my personal cell phone number if you need to make another reservation or just wanna chat! Thank you again!
Todd R George GM
316-990-6977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Ks
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was looking for a 2 bedroom suite that would accommodate 3 teenagers and 3 adults. We couldn't have been more pleased. The relatively new facility was everything we were looking for, except for being a little further from downtown than we would have liked. It is in a developing area with shopping and eating spots close by, just a bit of a drive to the Century II theatre, we were in Wichita to attend. The staff was friendly and helpful; the breakfast as good as or better than most; the kitchenette, well equipped and clean; the bedrooms, clean and comfortable. The pool looked very nice, but the weather was too chilly for the outdoor experience. All in all, 6 thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this off of six suitxase traveler website. 4 double beds and a pull out sofa bed was so nice after a long day in the car. The beds were very comfortable with pillow tops. Breakfast was few and had more than enough selection.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great and kind words! Thank you very much!!!

Todd R George
GM
316-990-6977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having never been to KS before, I was incredible pleased with the Staybridge Suites there. The room was very nice, and the staff was more than accommodating. Everyone was just so friendly. There was a small kitchenette in the room as well as several other helpful accommodations. A great breakfast was served everyday, and there was even a free dinner on several nights. The hotel is in walking distance to Target, Cabelas, and a few fast-food places; however, there isn't much else in walking distance. Overall, it was a great stay, and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator in the hotel, and it is a bit slow. You might want to stick to the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights here on a business trip and it met the need of a decent mid-range hotel for a good price. Breakfast was ok (and included in the price), wireless internet worked well, room was clean and staff, while not particularly over the top friendly, was competent. Overall, a decent hotel, bit off the beaten path but in a rapidly growing area of town and very close to the highway. A couple of things in my opinion keep it from being five star - very slow elevator, somewhat minimal (and showing wear) fitness room and bit of a lack of breakfast selection. Definitely 4 star, but some room for improvement.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I were going on a getaway to Wichita and stumbled upon this hotel. We were given a great rate and had never stayed in a Staybridge. Needless to say we will be back! The hotel is in a developing area, they are building a Holiday Inn Express next door, but it did offer a SuperTarget next door for some forgotton items. In all the room was great with a kitchen and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The location made it possible to get anywhere in the city in less than 20 minutes. I would recommend this to anyone going to Wichita and would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wichita

Address: 2250 N Greenwich Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love the Staybridge Suites Wichita, Kansas hotel's exciting location. With a prominent location in the up-and-coming northeast side of the city, the Staybridge Suites Wichita, KS hotel is one of the premier hotels for discerning business and leisure travelers. The Dwight D Eisenhower National Airport ICT (formerly MidContinent Airport) is only 15 minutes away. Our proximity to K-96 places guests within 20 minutes of all that Wichita has to offer, while nearby Bradley Fair and The Waterfront offer the best selection of shopping and dining around. This extended-stay hotel is sure to make your stay comfortable whether you're staying one night or a few months. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, living area with sofa sleeper, HDTV, well-lit work desk and complimentary wi-fi. Choose from studio suites, one or two bedroom suites. There's plenty to do and see for the hotel's leisure guests. Wichita, KS is known for its Old Town, where you'll find numerous brick warehouses converted into galleries, clubs and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Wichita Zoo, Botanica Wichita Gardens, Exploration Place, Coleman Factory Store and Museum, Kansas Aviation Museum, Intrust Arena, Hartman Arena, and Orpheum Theatre. Nearby corporations include Hawker Beechcraft, Boeing, Spirit Aerosystems, Flight Safety International, Koch Industries, Invista, NettApp, and Cessna. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate guests and ensure that your stay with us is efficient and comfortable. Come see why we are the best value among Wichita hotels. Enjoy a cozy stay with all the modern comforts and convenient perks, such as free laundry facilities and the BridgeMart store. Catch a movie in our theater, and take advantage of complimentary drinks and appetizers at the social Tuesday-Thursday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.