We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home, for a while anyway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Wichita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 N. Greenwich Road, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Dover, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My home away from home, for a while anyway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is great. I stayed there for work from May thru August of 2012. Very clean, great food, clean and most important, a great staff. It was a very sad day leaving these people. Their hospitality definitely made my time away from home a lot easier.

I hope to get back there again someday.

Room Tip: Room 409 is a great room. Seems a little bigger and overlooks the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
15
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I have stayed here twice in the past couple of months and have been very pleased not only by the comfort of the suite, but by the hospitality of the staff. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, fast internet, large frig, microwave, bowls, plates, utensils(can openers too), dishwasher. Plenty of lamps and convenient power outlets. Clean and comfortable is the best way to describe. Located across the street from Cabelas and a Super Target. Several restaurants in the area. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Checked in rather late in the evening and Adrianne was helpful, cheerful and welcoming! The room was well appointed, clean and a comfortable temperature on arrival (days/nights being 100+/70's lows during the date we stayed). The upgraded quality of room coffee, and microwave popcorn in a full kitchenette setting are a plus. The free breakfast included gourmet size muffins, so there was no skimping on quality. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is probably the best value hotel-wise in Wichita (and I've stayed at plenty of them!)... Very friendly and welcoming staff, great hot (free!) breakfast, good wifi, clean suites, a movie theater, nice little "market" where you could buy snacks and sundries, nearby shopping (Target and a World Market if my memory serves me) and it is just a short drive to the Bradley Fair shopping and dining district.

Overall, this was a wonderful hotel. Only complaint might be the small sign which made it just a bit difficult getting to the recently built hotel that first night. But, beyond that, this is definitely a good value and was a great experience! Definitely recommend and will stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming staff. The two room suite was super spacious and very clean. Only stayed one night so we didn't have time to check out the pool. Breakfast was pretty good for free. Would definitely stay here again. There is a Target, Sonic, Subway and few other fast food places across the street if interested.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I started my stay at the staybridge suites in Wichita, Ks in May 2011 and checked out March 2012. I would like to say, my stay at this hotel was impeccable. Anything and everything I asked for or needed was great. I have never stayed at a hotel that made me feel like I was at home all though I was on the road for business. I stay in many hotels around the USA and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. From the manager, sales manager, front desk, housekeeping and the breakfast/dinner service my stay could not have been any better. When and if I ever come back to Wichita, Ks I will be staying at the hotel. Great job to the management and employees.

Room Tip: get the suite room with the divider wall between the bedroom and the living area and always 1st floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The service from all of the hotel staff was excellent and the room was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wichita

Address: 2250 N. Greenwich Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Wichita is conveniently located off K-96 in the heart of the city s aerospace manufacturers.If Wichita State University, downtown Wichita, McConnell Air Force Base or one of the aerospace giants is your destination, the hotel is conveniently located off I-35.Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television including HBO and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center, catch a movie or sporting event in the Just Like Home Theatre or visit the Bridgemart where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. A hot breakfast is served daily and Sundowner evening cocktails are served Tuesday - Thursday. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the Wichita area. Corporations in the area: Hawker Beechcraft, Boeing, Cessna, Koch Industries, McConnell Air Force Base, Wichita State University, Raytheon, Spirit Aerosystems, Bombardier Lear Jet, AGCO Corpororation, Kansas Heart Hosipital, Kansas Surgery and Recovery Center, Kansas Spine Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.