We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wichita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 N. Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wichita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me , my husband and son stayed here , while bringing my son to WSU, a 15 minute ride. The room was very spacious and clean, as seen on internet. Very quiet. Breakfast was also good, a lot of fresh fruits and yoghurt. Great since my husband is gluten-resistant and can't have the usual continental breakfast. Check in and check out is very fast. Nextdoor is a movie theater and bowling alley. There are good restaurants nearby walking distance and 5 min drives. The lobby has a modern look and has two computers where you can print your boarding passes. it's about 20 min drive from airport. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
7
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My daughter and I took a "staycation" to Wichita and I chose to stay with Springhill due to the great experience I had in Dallas. Breakfast was nice, it was a hot one with lots of amenities that you can enjoy later during the day if you were not going to be checking out. The first night was quiet, but my second, I stayed in room 117 and it was pretty noisy... it's a room that the traveler should be made aware of by the front desk and should be saved for last sale and at a large discounted rate. It is next to the kitchen and there is consistent banging in the early morning and at night; not sure what was going on above me but sounded like a machine motor was running off and on all night. It was pretty annoying, but I had asked to be close to the pool and I got exactly what I asked for; just didn't know about the challenges that came with the room. I did love this property, the staff was nice and friendly.

Room Tip: The places directly around the hotel close very early so be sure to get out and get some food before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and toddler for one night on a road trip. Newer hotel in a newer area of Wichita. Looks like there is a movie theater and upscale bowling alley nearby. Rooms are as pictured. Nice selection for breakfast. Pool is small and there is not a hot tub. Easy access to I-35. I would stay at a Springhill Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel and have to admit that this hotel surpassed my expectations in several ways: Excellent location, easy to reach if you come out of I-35, the lobby is nicely decorate and overall the Hotel has a “modernist” decoration everywhere, so you really feel different ( for a hotel in the Kansas) and comfortable. The rooms are nice and ample, clean, very well thought layout. The breakfast area in nice too and anyone can see that their staff is concerned providing well presented food. Hotel is quiet in general which for me is big plus. I recommend this hotel for business trip.

Room Tip: The AC unit can be noisy some times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel is in a great location. Right off of 96 and 13th. . Very close ( walking distance) to lots of places to eat, movie theater etc. Breakfast was nice perk and offered a large variety of hot food. Really enjoyed the comfortable lounge feel of lobby/eating area with several flat screens. Didn't use bar but nice to have one for people. Bartender seemed very friendly. Rooms are incredibly clean and well maintained. Housekeeping staff is extremely courteous and detail oriented. The hotel is always full but the management is completely in charge and takes care of every small detail to ensure every guest is well taken care of. The management checked with us multiple times to make sure we were happy and asked repeatedly if they could do anything for us because there were several basketball teams at hotel and they wanted to make sure they weren't bothering anyone. They were very friendly and personable every time we passed by them. They took the time to be aware of the guests names. The rooms are bigger than a regular Marriot room with the addition of the sitting area/sectional sofa and work desk. The flat screen tv was movable so you could view it from BOTH the couch and the bed at same time or one or the other. Loved having the refrigerator and microwave as well as supplies. Like the fact that the sink and vanity are outside the "bathroom". Great for teenagers! Two separate closets with storage on top came in handy. Looking forward to staying there again next week!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love staying at SpringHill Suites, no matter the town. I have to say this SpringHill Suites was newer than most I've stayed in so it was fabulous! The only negative comment I would have is breakfast was very hard to maneuver. It was a weekend so I expected more vacation-travelers instead of the business travelers I'm used to. Having said that there was a long line and it was hard to get anything. Breakfast did look good though, as usual

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed here the past few times when I had to be in Wichita. It is on the far East side of town next to a nice entertainment area consisting of a Theater and The Alley, which has a bowling alley, go carts, pool, and an arcade. Lots of fun things to do with the kiddos. There are also several restaurants close by. Including Cheddars, Jose Peppers, Freddy Frozen Custard, Sumo's, to name a few.

This hotel has a salt water pool, which is a little different from other places I have stayed.

I love the rooms, with the nicely separated area between the bed/beds and a work table for the PC and interesting sofa/chair area with a couple of small tables.

It also has a little wet bar, with fridge and micro wave. The micro wave is inside a cabinet and it even has a couple of wrapped up thick paper places with table service.

The beds are very comfy and the TV is between the bed area and the sitting area so it can be viewed from either one.

The shower had excellent water pressure. The breakfast was ample. With eggs/omelets, a meat, waffles, cereals, juice, rolls, etc.

I will be back in town next week and staying there again. If you come in from the Kansas City area you can take 96 Highway exit to 13th Street and it is just about a block away. Much easier than going on in to Wichita and getting off the turnpike and getting a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio

Address: 1220 N. Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
#24 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.