We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable luxury for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Potsdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unbeatable luxury for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our room was spacious, super clean and the staff worked hard to make our stay worry free. Thank you to the hotel manager for organizing our family in rooms near each other so we could enjoy each other without interrupting other guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    41
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
71
38
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
arlington, tx
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with this Hampton Inn & Suites. While it was new and clean, my family was not comfortable with the suite (king bed and pull out couch situation). I would highly recommend reserving 2 queens rather than the suite. The mattress on the pull out bed is only about 2 inches of foam and the springs are easily felt beneath. A quality mattress on a pull out bed is expected in today's hotel world. The suites - not the rooms - offer a refrigerator but we did not even use it, Certainly not worth the extra cost. I also was disappointed that I had to call the front desk to obtain bed linens for the pull out couch. Why were they not already in the room? And you brought us a duvet cover but no interior warm liner. My son complained of how cold and uncomfortable he was the next morning.

My family also thought the breakfast was mediocre. While the food was presented well and choices were plentiful, there was little taste to the hot items offered. The eggs were dry, the sausage/ham was tasteless and the potatoes/French toast were tough. All the hot items tasted as if they were from frozen items and not fresh - just heated in the oven. I highly recommend the oatmeal. I would guess this was made fresh from Old Fashioned Quaker Oats.

Room Tip: Opt for 2 Queens over the King Suite with Pull out Sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My stay was excellent. I so appreciate that all bedding is clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the hours were reasonable. When I look for a hotel, I look for a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were in Wichita to see our Granddaughter and needed to stay with Hamptoon as close as possible. This one was as close as could be and was wonderful. I commented to famlly that this was convenient and felt the Hampton Hospitalty at this hotel. Will recommend this one to any in one looking for good place to stay in the N.E. Wichita area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly with all of my needs. This is the second time that I have stayed at the Hampton. The first time I had won a free night stay and had such an incredible first time, that I came back for another visit. The first visit was extremely eye-opening to the updated Hampton and I would highly recommend anyone to stay there. From the parking lot to the bed, the entire hotel and experience was/is incredible and would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, strong wi-fi for free, quiet, plenty of towels, hot water and good service. The complimentary breakfast was buffet style with plenty of options. At night the main entrance is controlled by your key card. I did not see any readily apparent security or safety concerns. The location in Wichita may seem remote, but the location is right near major roads providing quick access to downtown.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very clean. Staff friendly. Hotel quiet. The complimentary breakfast included eggs, turkey sausage links and potatoes which was more than is usually offered. A large Cabelas, Super Target, Hobby Lobby, Chili's and other stores in the same complex.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Address: 2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.