We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Wichita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay in Wichita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I needed a place to stay for one night while traveling to Wichita. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns so I hoped this one would be as nice as those. It was! Starting with Eric in Sales who was terrific. Then upon arriving, I asked for a quiet room and definitely got one. It was also clean which is super important to me. The breakfast was good (my sweet tooth would have liked donuts) I had scambled eggs, bacon and a danish. It was hot and good.
There is a Target and Chili's close by and lots of shopping right down the street at Bradley Fair.

I will stay here again when I go to Wichita. Positively recommend!

Room Tip: I asked for one away from elevator, stairs and ice machine to insure it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    38
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
37
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hampton does a very good job ensuring consistency of their facilities and service. We are member of their loyalty club and usually stay at a Hilton facility, except where their rates in an area are higher than comparable hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My family stayed the night in the Hampton Inn and Suites Wichita - Northeast and had a pleasant stay. After an easy check in, we grabbed a bite to eat at a nearyby restaurant. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and I hit the fitness center before bedtime. The breakfast was basic but provided enough options to get everyone fed before checking out. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent a night here while visiting my wife's family in the Wichita area. This a really nice hotel at their price point. Clean, new, well-trained staff. Kids really liked the pool. Definitely in the suburbs but still located near restaurants and shopping. Also has a nice workout facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 months as I worked on a project in Wichita. Located on the east side of town, this was a good location. I was easy on the freeway to get several places, but also a quick trip to the shopping and restaurants at 21st and Rock. Nice Hampton, especially since it is a newer building. The King suites were best with the larger rooms. Free breakfast was fine, but the selection didn’t change much. I can easily recommend this to Wichita visitors.

Room Tip: The King Suies are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in NE Wichita is an excellent facility and we now stay there whenever we are in Wichita, KS. The staff is friendly and helpful; the lady who runs the breakfast area on the weekends is an absolute delight; the facility is nicely cleaned (although the elevator is often remiss); great internet service; great workout facilities; great security and location. Overall, I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. And I can attest that if you do have a minor problem the staff will be quick to fix the situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel was Wonderful! Clean, excellent service and a very good breakfast.
Very good location near Cabela's and other shopping and places to eat.
Very quiet and the rooms were really nice and clean. Bed was excellent. Pillows could have been a little more firm for us, but overall it was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Address: 2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.