We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, convenient, reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value, convenient, reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My preference has been the Homewood Suites, but it can be hard to book on late notice. As a result, I've been staying at the Hampton Inn more frequently. It is a great hotel. Clean, near K96 which is convenient for a number of locations around the city. It is a bit of a hike from the airport though.

All in all this is a great choice for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    42
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
71
38
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Well it's a typical Hampton... except for that it's brand spankin beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful! We were in town for a wedding and stayed there only due to the fact that the couple got a rate at that particular hotel. It ended up being great... as a Platinum member I got upgraded to a suite even though we were on a promotion rate. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. Plus it's nice to be in a Hampton that wasn't built in 1980.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were in town visiting family. We only stayed one night but this place meets the Hampton Inn standard. Breakfast is wonderful. Hot food as well as typical breakfast foods. Pool and fitness room are clean and well maintained.
The standard white beds that are so comfortable. I wish I could take those beds home. I always sleep better in a Hampton Bed. This property seems to be a newer property. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. Ice and soda machines on the floors. Free WiFi. Overall the hotel is very clean and was quiet the night we stayed. Accepted AAA for about a $10 a night discount.

In a nice location with a Super Target walkable to the property. If we are back in the area we will stay at this property again. Thank you Hampton for always a nice night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel met every expectation. It was exceptionally clean, the price was affordable, the rooms were great and the staff was friendly and helpful. There were more breakfast options than other chains which offer the same opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

First off this property is only 3 years old so the amenities are new. and I stayed at this hotel for business the last week of May 2012. Upon my arrival I was upgraded to a suite which included a refrigerator, microwave and a lot more room than their standard king room.

What really took this stay to the next level were the 3 front desk staff I dealt with were true professionals. Myria, Keith and Sherida each took care of me with a great smile on their face. I made a few requests (additional reservations toothpaste, food recommendations, current hilton promotions, etc.) during my stay and they were always taken care of quickly. I found each of them easy to talk to.

The breakfast in the morning was typical Hampton Inn fare of make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice machine, hot meat and starch, and coffee and tea. I appreciated how they kept their fruit basket filled even when breakfast was over. This really helped when I was done working out, so I could grab a healthy snack!

This hotel is in a very good location as it shares a parking lot with the Cabela's, Super Target and a Chilis to name a few. If you want to venture off a Bonefish Grille, P.f. Changs, Fox and Hound and Abuelo's is less than 2 miles away. The hotel is less than a quarter mile off of the highway, so getting to and from work were very easy.

Their work out room has new equipment and free weights as well. They also have a decent sized pool. (pictures attached)

I will definitely return to this hotel as long as the price is right!

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor suite. The additional room is worth it, especially if you are traveling with li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and son and I stayed one night while in town for a wedding . The hotel is new and facilities are great . We were greeted by two friendly clerks, Keith and Ian. We had a great night sleep in comfy beds. Breakfast standard Hampton fare..but clean and attentive staff. Good workout room , standard Hampton pool. Target right across parking lot if you forget the wedding card and check at home..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at this facility on a Saturday night after returning from an overseas trip. The rate charged was excellent for Wichita and the fact that this is a fairly new facility.
Clean room, breakfast typical for Hampton, easy access, quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Address: 2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita
#18 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.