We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 North Topeka St, Wichita, KS 67214 (Formerly Kansas Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
“So friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Very convenient place to stay. Right across the street from the Via Christi St. Francis Hospital. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly when we checked in. They even had a shuttle that gave us rides back and forth from the hospital.

The rooms were very clean and in good condition. The lobby was very comfortable, we spent a good deal of time watching T.V and using the computer in the lobby.

Very nice place, I will stay again any time I come to wichita.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
4
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. After waiting 30 minutes to check in with a clueless staff we walked through a hallway in construction that resembled a fraternity house and arrived in our room (circa 1986) and slept in our clothes for fear of what might be on the sheets.

If it were a $29 motel some of this would be expected...but it's not. Spend your money elsewhere and save the regret.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We stayed at the Kansas Inn to be close to the Intrust arena. The rooms were very clean. The staff was helpful, and the waffles in the morning were fun to make. It looks like they recently remodeled with new carpet. The people who worked there let us hang out in the lobby near the fire place and watch Tv. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winfield ka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed at this place and they charged me for 3 days instead of two. I thought this should be easy to solve. I could not get in contact with the general manager and had several clerks telling me they hardly saw him and did not offer to call him so i could talk to him about the matter. This involves my money and i would think it would be important enough to get the General manager to call a disgruntle customer.
Better Business Bureau said they had one complaint that still has not been resolved. In the mean time the ordeal continues.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREMONT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Kansas Inn while she attended a conference at the Via Christi Hospital across the street. The hotel was extremely convenient to the hospital, and within a short drive from the Old Town section of downtown, which is filled with trendy shops, restaurants, and nightclubs. The hotel does not have a lot of frills, but we didn't need them. Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and they made sure that our stay went well. The only real problem we had was that they are remodeling the hotel at this time, and so there was a strong smell of paint in the hallways. They had the windows in the hallways open to help clear the air, and because of that, they had turned the air conditioning off in the hallways. Our room air conditioner worked fine, though, and kept our room cool and comfortable. There was no smell of paint in our room. The morning we left, the smell had cleared from the hallways. They had a nice, simple continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needed a place to stay close to Via Christi hospital, or that needed a place to stay near the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

When my grandma was in the hospital we were often too tired to drive the 30 miles back home and then back again the next morning. It was nice to know we could crash here for the night.

Hotel was clean, beds were fine, staff was very friendly. They even will give you a ride to the hospital, back and forth!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas (Kansas City)
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Good value lodging in WIchita. Very clean and quiet. Website says nothing about a pool, I don't know if that reviewer had the right place. Very close to downtown and museums on the river. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and again, and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown

Address: 1011 North Topeka St, Wichita, KS 67214 (Formerly Kansas Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.