We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wichita Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wichita Suites to your Saves list
Wichita Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5211 E. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67218   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Marion, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A nice hotel with amenities such as kitchenette, living room area and bedroom. We stopped in Wichita for a quick stay and were impressed with the size of the suite. It was clean and quiet. The bathroom was of good sizeThe only downfall was we wanted to stay two nights but they only had one night available.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate all reviews. Sorry we did not have availability for the second night. Do hope to have you visit us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
9
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay for myself and daughter during a shopping trip to Wichita. It was a great location to the mall and right off the freeway. I loved having my own space so relax when others wanted to watch TV. I always like a coffee pot and I put it to good use.

Room Tip: We had a good room close to the exit on the first floor. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank You for your review. Glad you your enjoyed our amenities. Hope to see you again when you are ready for another shopping spree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Only stayed one night but the room was clean as well as the hotel grounds. Suite had king size comfy bed. Could use some renovating of the room but has a full kitchen if you needed it. But the best was the full breakfast...everything was fresh and hot unlike the other hotels breakfast. Everything wasn't microwaved like others, as good as a home cooked meal as you can get!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our hotel. Your input helps us know how to better serve our guests. thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

7 day stay was awesome! Large,Clean rooms, well maintained. Staff also great, friendly and helpful. Kitchenettes well stocked and kept that way. Rooms well cleaned on a daily basis in a timely manner. Breakfast very well presented with plenty- even arriving close to shut off time. Parking very good. Beds comfortable, wifi good- wonderful stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the review. We shared it with our staff, as they are the ones who help us attain the hospitality that we strive to achieve. Thank You for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

my only issues were the heater and the toilet the room never got warm left heater on for hours room stay cool never really heated up toilet was very out dated and had stains.for most part this was a good hotel better than most ive stayed at everything eles was clean people very nice. breakfast was good eggs wheat pancakes bacon cereal and much more gret breakfast good place to stay for the price.free local newspaper, great location we were attending birthday party in old town and it took us about 6 min to get downtown we were able to pick up gifts right around corner there was toys r us many shopping centers and the mall.also near by alot food places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your input, your comments help us be more aware of the issues. Guests comments are appreciated .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Had to spend a night in Wichita getting my car fixed. Check out of few places, close to the dealership, online, then checked them out in person. This one was was head and shoulders above the rest in comfort and cleanliness. It was a REAL suite with separate bedroom and sitting/ dining/kitchenette. Very friendly, helpful, staff. I didn't want to eat out, so asked for and got very clear directions to the nearest grocery. Had a surprisingly good,free, breakfast the next day and help getting to the dealership. Can't say enough about the people and and the very comfortable, clean and quiet room. Easy to get to, too.

Room Tip: Higher up and in the back is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with our overnight stay at Wichita Suites. We chose this place because we were in town to attend a function at Scotch and Sirloin, which is next door. The room was clean and a decent size and bed comfortable. The TV watching area was comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly; the key packet included the wireless password. Lots of people in the bar area for happy hour, which we skipped because of our dinner at S&S. Breakfast was better than advertised. A huge selection and food was being watched over by a staff of two so pans were always full. Great location for anyone going to the VA across the highway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wichita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Suites

Address: 5211 E. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wichita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wichita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wichita Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.