We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff Made The Difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Tallgrass

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Tallgrass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Tallgrass
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2280 N. Tara, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor Special
Ranked #15 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Staff Made The Difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Spent 3 months at the Inn and the staff made me feel at home. Location is excellent with malls and eating places walking distance. The suites are spacious and cleaning service daily. Plus hot breakfast and cocktail hour during week days in the evening!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the outside have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
5
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

They were very accommodating ! Our soccer team was there for a soccer tournament. The rooms were very spacious. Nice kitchens equipped so we could fix our own food. We were very impressed. It was also clean. They were like living in a apartment for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My daughter recently was married so we used this facility for all of the out of town guest. Our guest could not say enough nice things about Tallgrass Inn. They loved the facility and the fact that it is close to everything.The staff did a great job of making everything perfect. The facility has a number of room options which was perfect for our needs. Some families shared the two bedroom units and others were in the studio and one bedroom units. All of our guests were extremely pleased with the staff and the facility, It is quiet and close to many resturants and upscale shopping. Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided to stay at Tall Grass which is clear on the other side of town where we needed to be because of the good reviews. For the extra 15 minute drive it was well worth it. First, this isn't your typical hotel room, it is more like a mini condo with full kitchen, living room with patio/fireplace, private bedroom. Upon arrival we advised they had a welcome BBQ going on at the pool. We decided to forgo a restaurant to try it and were very impressed. Hot dogs/burgers/sausage, hot pototoes with onions & peppers, corn casserole and all the fixins. Free bar beverages and dessert were also included - what a surpising treat. Continental type breakfast is also included each morning. The pool area is nice and you get a guest pass to a fitness center down the street. All in all a great place to stay in Wichita.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed one over nite in august and found rooms large clean and comfortable. I stayed in a suite and it stormed that nite, did not hear it until I went out the next morn. the kitchenette was nice for longer stay with dishes, toaster, microwave, and fridge. I stayed with 3 others that stayed in other rooms. one of us got upgraded to one bedroom. wow the kitchen in one bedroom was complete including dishwasher. we did not swim but they have small hot tub and pool. staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Staying here off an on since 1995. It really isn't a hotel as much as they are like apartments. Studio's, 1 bedrooms, and 2 bedrooms with living room and kitchen. Located near the country club this is a quiet location, price is extremely reasonable, and I have come to the conclusion it is much more of a business clientele that stays here. Safe, there are upscale shops and great places to eat near by. A nice breakfast is included, there are places to walk, wifi is strong, pool, and a short SHORT driving distance to other great dining spots. Always stay here while in Wichita. Last week we noticed that they have been in the process of updating the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

nice place to stay. Free hot breakfast and evening manager reception. Rooms were large, clean and had a fridge, micro and sink. Bed was very comfortable. I suggest staying on the second floor if given the choice since the floor/ceilings are thin. Staff is helpful and pleasant to work with. The only reason for the 4 star rating is the thin floors, and outside entrances. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiatcorp, General Manager at The Inn at Tallgrass, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for the nice comments! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Wichita.


Scott Talbott
General Manager
The Inn at Tallgrass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Tallgrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tallgrass

Address: 2280 N. Tara, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wichita
#24 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Tallgrass 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Tallgrass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Tallgrass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Tallgrass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.