We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Wichita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Wichita to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Wichita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Junction City, United States
1 review
“Extra Mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

night staff quickly and kindly cleaned up after a sick kid and gave him crackers and sprite to settle his tummy. Breakfast had healthy choices for every age student and adult in our family. Great job.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bj S,
We are pleased that we could come to your aid. Many of our associates have a unique and personal understanding of traveling with children and dealing with the unexpected. We are also pleased that you and your party enjoyed breakfast the next morning and that the healthy options you were looking for could be found. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
12
1
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year and have for years; it has always had excellent dining, amenities and comfortable rooms...whoever decorated this room must have had a brain lapse when selecting the occasional chairs;they were incredibly out of taste with the rest of the room

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Marc,
Thank you for being such a loyal fan of our Hyatt and thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are disappointed to hear that the chairs in the guestrooms are not to your liking. Our rooms have been recently renovated and creating the perfect atmosphere and functionality for them is always a challenge, but feedback such as yours helps us continue working toward a better experience for our guests. Thank you again for your years of loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter's wedding was held at a venue close to the Hyatt Regency and we had a block of rooms reserved for the event. We did not have to worry about a thing. MS Ruggiero in Group Sales was phenomenal to work with as was the front desk staff especially Jasmyn who took us under her wing and made us feel so special. the rooms were great; the view delightful and the Harvest Bar and Restaurant was very nice. Service is the #1 priority of this hotel. Bellmen and shuttle drivers were fantastic and room were cleaned promptly by House Keeping. Could have had a little more drawers in the room and a fan in the bathroom, but all in all we were more than satisfied!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sherry,
We were honored to be a part of your daughter's special day. Service to our guests is our #1 priority and we appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Julie and Jasmyn are awesome associates and we are glad that are part of our team. Thank you again for the kind words and if you find yourself in Wichita again, we would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was remodeled in the recent past in a nice retro look. It sits on the Arkansas River and is positioned that rooms facing north or south have a lovely view. It is located in downtown and very close to the Arena for entertainment, and obviously the Century II Convention Center. The rooms are spacious and quite comfortable. We found our king bed to be comfortable, the room to be clean, and the on-demand temperature/climate control to be responsive. We were on the 6th floor near the end of the hall. I was at first concerned that we were diagonal from the room with the ice machine and the stairwell, but it was quiet! The staff was friendly and professional and prompt.

Green Features: The on-demand climate control seems to waste energy. If you feel cold and bump the thermostat up, it doesn't just kick off the AC, but kicks on heat, and vice versa. Seems excessive.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear UDIOinKS,
Thank you for the stellar review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be so accommodating, comfortable, and quiet. Best part, our staff exhibited the level of hospitality we strive for each day. Regarding your comment about the guest room climate control, we spoke with our Engineering Department and they assured us that the system is energy-saving and "green". But thank you for thinking about it and mentioning it. We appreciate that our guests are concerned about energy use and conservation. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Wichita.
Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super clean hotel with very efficient, friendly staff. Bed was comfortable; room had nice features that made my stay good. Located in a safe-feeling part of town. Love the motion-sensor floor lights for middle of the night movement. Hotel is very secure. Staff is very accommodating!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Doug,
We are so pleased that we were able to make your visit to Wichita an enjoyable one. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you find yourself back in Wichita, we would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the riverwalk, which is wonderful if you want to jog/walk outdoors! From the moment I arrived until I checked out, everything at the hotel made my stay in Wichita a pleasant one! The atmosphere was very professional, and the rooms were comfortable, clean, and spacious. It's only about a 10-minute drive to the airport, so the location was very convenient! I would definitely stay there if ever in Wichita on business again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear David,
We are pleased that you found your stay with us to be enjoyable not just based upon our location on the Arkansas River, but also because our staff showed you the exceptional hospitality we strive for each day. We certainly hope you make your way back to Wichita and the Hyatt in the future as we would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel provided top-notch, friendly service. The rooms were extremely nice and comfortable -- NO noise problem at all -- and the restaurant and bar were excellent. Highly recommend!! Location was also good -- it was situated on the beautiful river and was within a five-minute drive of many awesome shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dena,
Thank you for the awesome review. It sounds like we were able to provide you an exceptional stay at our hotel, and that greatly pleases us. We do have some awesome shops and restaurants in our area that are easy to get to and fun to experience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Address: 400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita
#5 Business Hotel in Wichita
#18 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the scenic Arkansas River and vibrant cityscape, the hotel is a state of the art facility, that blends natural beauty and elegant style with function to create an unsurpassed environment. Spectacular entry way overlooking the Riverwalk and a one of a kind water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.