We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time, Love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Wichita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Wichita to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Wichita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Balance Package
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
GreenLeadersSilver level
Council Grove, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice time, Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Super nice hotel for Wichita, the service was great! Our room was nice and clean, view from river super. We stayed on the 17th floor and the room and hallways were ssooo quiet. That was nice! However...I got a upset stomach in the evening..BE CAREFUL if you forget some toiletries make sure you go to a grocery store they tend to go a bit overboard on those charges. That was outrageous. Our drinks and munchies were all average price at this hotel. I would definitely stay there again! Love the River Walk area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent four nights at the hotel and felt comfortable. The rooms have been newly decorated and although not fancy pretty much have it all, including views. One touch I haven't seen elsewhere is when you get out of bed a low floor light turns on to guide you. Other good stuff... plenty of power outlets, I had complimentary wifi which worked well although it was a minor pain to have to log in every 24 hours. That said you could have several devices on at the same time. The three elevator banks all were in operation, and our 450+ person convention had minimal wait times. The bar drinks are mildly expensive and I don't recommend the pizza as being doughy, however the bar service was pleasant and competent. I also wish each room would have a safe but then Wichita is safer than the NY area. Each floor is card protected, so you just place your room card against the scanner and then press the elevator floor button. Same for access to your room

Room Tip: You want a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind response to your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I couldn't put value on the header...although not expensive through services as in Expedia, etc., this is a 4 Star hotel. I was not attending any events but I saw a number of venues available and it would be a good choice to book an event here while staying.

I didn't eat but I did order coffee at the on site Starbucks and of the other prices reflect the usual americano I get, prepare for 'expensive'.

Centrally located in downtown Wichita, I was able to drive anywhere in town in a reasonable amount of time.

But all in all, the room was large enough for two people (single this trip) it was that next step up into luxurious comfort.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a state conference at the Hyatt. The staff were very kind, helpful and courteous. I had to set up a booth and they were right there to help with every need. We ate several meals there throughout the 3 days. They were delicious. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I also had a great view as I was on the 17th floor. I would definitely recommended this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind response on your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We are pleased to hear that our staff was so helpful to you and that you enjoyed the meals we prepared during the conference. We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our son had his wedding here and it was an excellent choice. All the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Everything thing went very smoothly, and the needs of all the wedding party and guests were attended to in a very efficient and professional manner. I have high praise for the friendliness and courtesy of all the staff, from shuttle drivers to managers on duty. The rooms are comfortable and the amentities and very good. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We are pleased to have been a part of your son's special day. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fit and finish of the rooms is top notch. I've stayed her on many occasions and have never had any issues with the room or service. If you don't have a corporate agreement with the garage fees included, its kind of a pain to park. Also if you intend to try and get work done on a computer they don't make it easy for you providing a desk that is about 12" deep and a very uncomfortable chair to accompany it. The adjacent table works great however.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Though I don't love Wichita, the Hyatt Regency in Wichita has unwittingly become a home away from home. The staff are pleasant and personable, and as a business traveler they treat me well. I have stayed weekly for the last year, and have really enjoyed the results of the recent renovations - the rooms, the upgraded suites, and the new Diamond Member lounge have taken this from another run of the mill hotel in the area to one that I'd bother to invite others to stay at.

The food is above average for Hyatt Regencies, which is a real compliment. The Bar also has a great whiskey selection. It's still obvious that Wichita is not New York City, evidence by the lack of activities, restuarants, and pace of life - but the Hyatt does their best to make it a more enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner king upgrade - room includes a couch, which is much more comfortable than the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear JK_Travels2013,
Thank you for the feedback on your visits to our hotel and for letting us be your "home away from home". We are pleased that you are enjoying our recent sleeping room renovations and the food and whiskey selection in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with the same high level quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Address: 400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the scenic Arkansas River and vibrant cityscape, the hotel is a state of the art facility, that blends natural beauty and elegant style with function to create an unsurpassed environment. Spectacular entry way overlooking the Riverwalk and a one of a kind water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.