We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Wichita

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Wichita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Balance Package
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best option in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though I don't love Wichita, the Hyatt Regency in Wichita has unwittingly become a home away from home. The staff are pleasant and personable, and as a business traveler they treat me well. I have stayed weekly for the last year, and have really enjoyed the results of the recent renovations - the rooms, the upgraded suites, and the new Diamond Member lounge have taken this from another run of the mill hotel in the area to one that I'd bother to invite others to stay at.

The food is above average for Hyatt Regencies, which is a real compliment. The Bar also has a great whiskey selection. It's still obvious that Wichita is not New York City, evidence by the lack of activities, restuarants, and pace of life - but the Hyatt does their best to make it a more enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner king upgrade - room includes a couch, which is much more comfortable than the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JK_Travels2013,
Thank you for the feedback on your visits to our hotel and for letting us be your "home away from home". We are pleased that you are enjoying our recent sleeping room renovations and the food and whiskey selection in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with the same high level quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best burgers I've had and always dependable! They have well crafted gourmet food always great selection ! Staff is ALWAYS attentive and if anything goes wrong they more than make up for it to make customer happy!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the awesome review of the Harvest Kitchen and Bar hamburger. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice stay at the Hyatt, really friendly staff. Very clean, housekeeping does a very good job of preparing the rooms. Hope to stay at this fine hotel again. The redmodeled lounge area is very inviting and staffed with people that want to be sure you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: upper floors have a nice view of Wichita and the riverwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have traveled to Wichita many times for work, and stayed in several local hotels. Of the many I saw, the Hyatt Regency is the best hotel option in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is good, and the location is excellent. Something I enjoyed in particular was that the hotel is right on the Arkansas river, which means miles of beautiful riverside running trails are immediately available as soon as you exit the hotel.

Also, on one of my trips to this hotel, I saw Snoop Dogg in the lobby ;-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind response to your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love staying at this hotel. The staff is simply awesome and room service is a life saver for me. The hotel is safe (very important factor for me) and very quiet and clean. Excellent location for a nice evening walk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel with the amazing outdoor fountain and riverbank location many times in the past 15 years. Hadn't been there in a while and was pleased to see the updated furnishing and renovated room. Lovely view. Great value, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind response to your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying regularly for work and definitely my preferred Wichita option. Excellent service, nice rooms and beds, nice gym, strong food options. I am pretty new to the Hyatt brand and these guys have made a great impression.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind response to your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Address: 400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the scenic Arkansas River and vibrant cityscape, the hotel is a state of the art facility, that blends natural beauty and elegant style with function to create an unsurpassed environment. Spectacular entry way overlooking the Riverwalk and a one of a kind water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.