We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Wichita

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Wichita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Balance Package
Ranked #27 of 81 hotels in Wichita
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Still great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel with the amazing outdoor fountain and riverbank location many times in the past 15 years. Hadn't been there in a while and was pleased to see the updated furnishing and renovated room. Lovely view. Great value, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying regularly for work and definitely my preferred Wichita option. Excellent service, nice rooms and beds, nice gym, strong food options. I am pretty new to the Hyatt brand and these guys have made a great impression.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind response to your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff is very friendly, amenities are good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is located very close to old town which has several restaurants and nightlife opportunities. Overall, would definitely recommend as one of the nicest places to stay in Wichita.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind response to your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a business traveler I've stayed in some of the other hotels in Wichita but now prefer the Hyatt and always stay there. It is newly remodeled. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The service is friendly and courteous all around. If you like a good breakfast, they have a good choice with high quality ingredients and is free for Diamond members. Since I can do a considerable amount of work from my hotel room, an ergonomic office chair is important which is not usually in the room, but they always comply with my request for one. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am staying at this hotel from 2012. Really like the friendly staff and all the amenities. You wont get a better breakfast!. recently renovated rooms are very welcoming. there is a nice TV set in the room. I will like them to have the HD channels though.

Room Tip: Get the king corner room for the 180 dig view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 4 days ago
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely property all round. I was in a room on the 18th floor, and it looked as though it had been renovated very recently - everything done in a sleek, modern style. The bed was very comfortable, the fitness center was well equipped as hotels go, the staff were ultra professional and helpful. Overall, the place felt really "classy" - a high level of quality for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind response to your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for one night and stayed at this fantastic property - right on the river (although it so low when we visited that I am not sure a canoe would have moved). Nice lobby bar and very comfortable rooms. Great water pressure even on 16th floor.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Address: 400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita
#11 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the scenic Arkansas River and vibrant cityscape, the hotel is a state of the art facility, that blends natural beauty and elegant style with function to create an unsurpassed environment. Spectacular entry way overlooking the Riverwalk and a one of a kind water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.