We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and great pillows!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Wichita

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Wichita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Balance Package
Ranked #30 of 80 hotels in Wichita
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newburgh, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds and great pillows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In town for one night and stayed at this fantastic property - right on the river (although it so low when we visited that I am not sure a canoe would have moved). Nice lobby bar and very comfortable rooms. Great water pressure even on 16th floor.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had an overnight business meeting at the Hyatt in Wichita. Everything from the room, front desk staff and bar staff were exceptional. We are on the restaurant and chose The Chef's Table. Outstanding! Chef Paul is very creative and choices were excellent. I'll be back for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I returned from a conference that was held at this hotel. The location was excellent. This hotel sits on the banks of the Arkansas River. There is a 7 mile walking path that follows the river. You can walk the entire 7 miles or cut it short, there are plenty of bridges to walk either side. Along the path there are museums, Keeper of the Plains statue, and a Veterans Park that honors all branches and Wars. At night you see families, joggers, and it is very dog friendly. The hotel has just finished remodeling. The rooms are very nice, good size, great beds, and they have all the amenities that you would expect. The service was wonderful, the staff could not be any friendlier, especially Lisa in the lounge she was great. She remembered our names and our drinks. Quite a feet considering all the people there. I will stay there again if ever in Wichita.

Room Tip: the way this hotel is set up I believe all rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are pleased that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean....had a nice appointed room, only two things I was disappointed in were the fact that no microwave and toilet paper holder in the bath room was behind the toilet off tot he left. Was very hard to reach for me. Mu husband ended up taking it off the holder and sitting it on the bathroom counter so we could reach. Everyone in the hotel, staff, cleaners, etc. were all so very friendly. It made our stay so enjoyable. We had a King room and was the perfect size. AND if you are in the downtown area, the hotel shuttle will take you back and forth to area dinning etc.. Might have to wait a few minutes, but very convenient. Just gave them a small tip. (wasn't asked for, we just figured it was a convenience for us and well worth it). Has a Starbucks on the premises. Only disappointed that they close at 7PM every night and a couple of nights we wanted a frappe and they were already closed or a frozen drink. nice river view from out room and a nice walking trail along the river, very nice and a bench here and there is sit down and rest. ONLY do not go at night and probably best to have at least one other person with you during the day. We did see 4 homeless people, but also did see police coming to check now and then and chasing them out. We just couldn't get over how friendly the staff was and how fast they are to accommodate you. One pet peeve for me was the pillows. I did not have trouble sleeping, but I thought the pillows were too full, I personally prefer softer pillows, but my husband thought the were perfect for him.

Room Tip: I don't think there was a bad room, We had several friends staying here at the same time we were...
See more room tips
Green Features: They did have a can marked for your recycleables...
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Rooms are spacious,clean and comfortable. Close to downtown with a great shuttle service. High quality restaurant and convention facilities. Would not hesitate to recommend it for business or pleasure travel. Is our go to hotel when attending concerts or events in Wichita.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 2 days ago
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. King rooms are spacious and comfortable. Restaurant food was very good. Fantastic running trail along the river bank is immediately adjacent to the hotel. Great way to start the morning. Convenient Starbucks located in the lobby. Great place to stay.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your most recent visit to Hyatt Regency Wichita. We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick check-in and friendly staff. Always know it will be clean and comfortable. Nice view from the 10th floor. Comfortable bed with a good mattress. I've stayed here a few times before and have never been disappointed

Room Tip: Top floors offer nice views of river and downtown.
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not see any messages in the room asking to reuse towels or wash cloths as I have seen in many other hotel rooms all over the world - so I am unaware of their practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Address: 400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita
#19 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the scenic Arkansas River and vibrant cityscape, the hotel is a state of the art facility, that blends natural beauty and elegant style with function to create an unsurpassed environment. Spectacular entry way overlooking the Riverwalk and a one of a kind water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.