We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Vice Presidential Suite at Hyatt Regency Wichita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Wichita

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Wichita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Balance Package
Ranked #23 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“The Vice Presidential Suite at Hyatt Regency Wichita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I’ve stayed at the Hyatt Regency Wichita numerous times over the years, and my most recent stay in June was rewarded with an upgrade to the Meadowlark Suite, also known as the river-side property’s Vice Presidential Suite. I probably have a full-occupancy to thank for the upgrade.

Taking up the space of approximately three regular rooms, the Vice Presidential Suite is immaculately appointed with two living areas, a small pantry, large work desks, a separate bedroom, enclosed shower, and a jacuzzi tub.

The suite is tastefully decorated with muted earth tones, and the bed is consistently Hyatt standard with wonderfully smooth linens and a variety of comfortable pillows. The suite comes with its own line of eucalyptus-scented toiletries in a generously-sized bathroom.

If you’re offered a breakfast package, go for it. The hotel’s Harvest Kitchen executes a great breakfast with American and Continental sections to suite different palates.

Room Tip: Stay on the 17th floor if you can. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    100
    40
    18
    16
See reviews for
50
44
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were there for a conference. When we checked in, we noticed our sheets had stains on them. We weren't one hundred percent sure they were clean, so we called down and had them change the sheets. The manager on duty and the young lady they sent up were both super nice about it. We did notice; however, that our room was not the cleanest. Also, we couldn't find a restaurant within walking distance so we ended up paying for a costly breakfast that was just okay. On a more positive note, we did get to watch the Riverfest fireworks out our window and we were able to walk to the convention without leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt in Wichita. It was a little tricky to access. They also needed to repair little things around the lobby and elevators, but overall it was very pleasant and modern.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was my first time in Wichita, but I was actually surprised this hotel was ranked so low among all the hotels in the city.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly to us. I requested a "quiet room" for our stay - honestly not expecting that to actually happen - but, whether intentional or not, our hallway and room were actually very quiet. The pool area and fitness center are pretty nice.

The beds/sheets were not the most comfortable - not terrible - just more along the lines of your average hotel. But that would really be my only complaint.

You do have to pay for internet use and if you want covered parking you do have to pay to park in the hotel's ramp ($8.00/night) - but there is a parking lot right across the street where you can park for free.

Overall, my husband and I found this to be a nice stay and in a great location. We would stay here again if we were ever in Wichita.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed two nights over a weekend when there for a dance competition. The competition was in the convention center connected to the hotel. I thought they handled the crowd there that weekend very well. We've stayed at other convention hotels when packed for events and had less than pleasant experiences. The service was friendly and helpful, check in easy and quick and housekeeping did a good job. Our room was very clean. Our beds and the bedding on them were comfortable. It was an expensive place to stay, but delivered on quality.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have stayed in this Hyatt a few times each year, most recently last week, and it is always very dependable. The lobby, restaurant, bar, and conference areas have been completely redone and in a positive way. Check in is smooth and the staff actually seem to be a little friendlier and more professional than previous years. Room was clean and very quiet but a little tired in the decor.

The attached, covered garage is very convenient.

Food at restaurant was very good. The meals that were served as a part of the conference I attended were up and down. Some were very good and some were just so-so but I think that is to be expected with conference food. Bar area was right size for the facility. Service throughout was outstanding.

I have stayed at many of the nicer hotels in Wichita and this is certainly one of my favorites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel recently when attending a family wedding. We were very pleased with the standards maintained throughout the hotel. In particular the staff were very friendly and efficient, the valet parking worked a treat with so many in our party coming and going. The breakfasts deserve a special mention as hotel breakfasts are not always the best. These however were very well cooked with plenty of whole grains and fruit used throughout - even the waffles did not leave you feeling fat and in fact are to be recommended. The hotel became a home from home and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Address: 400 West Waterman, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#22 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the scenic Arkansas River and vibrant cityscape, the hotel is a state of the art facility, that blends natural beauty and elegant style with function to create an unsurpassed environment. Spectacular entry way overlooking the Riverwalk and a one of a kind water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.