We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A oasis at the end of a long hot day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wichita

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wichita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A oasis at the end of a long hot day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We ended up at the hotel after a 500 mile ride from eastern Colorado, through western Kansas in 100+ degree temperatures. We were offered a couple of ice cold bottles of water as soon as we walked up to the front desk, just what we needed! Once we checked in, we headed to our room for a nice shower and a change of clothes. We then looked into getting something to eat, bit we found one draw back to this location, no restaurants within walking distance. The hotel offered to drive us, in the shuttle van, across to the other side of the highway where we could pickup something to bring back to the room. Very helpful staff.

The next morning breakfast was great, a good selection, everything from yoghurt to biscuits and gravy.

After breakfast,we felt refreshed enough for another 400+ mile ride through 100 degree weather.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank You very much for the great review you left regarding your stay with us! We are so glad that our hotel and service were up to your expectations, and we look forward to seeing you again on your travels through Kansas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
13
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place was the bomb! Loved the modern decor and the breakfast was outstanding according to my roomy! I slept in because the bed was so comfy. Highly highly recommended for its cleanliness, friendliness, ambiance, price, spacious. ALL great and great proximity to the reason why we traveled to Wichita..The Cotillion. Came to see our fave band. WARNING! The taxi service - Best Cab - is absolutely the worse I have ever experienced. SLOW! RUDE! We ended up finding a great company - ABC Taxi. WHEW!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We enjoyed having you stay at our hotel! Thank You very much for the kind review, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times, as we have family in the area. Always an inviting, friendly staff and very nice accommodations. We have a small dog we travel with often and they are always welcome here (up to 25 pounds with a limit of 2). Wonderful breakfast too. Love the "divided" areas, however it does make it a little small. Love the WiFi also. We have stayed here since it was new and it still has that same feel. If there is a problem, they get on it right away and make sure you are happy. Recommend it highly. Numerous restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank You for your kind response regarding you stay with us! We are very happy you have enjoyed your stays with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This a newer hotel that is very clean, with large divided room.
Each room has a flat screen T.V. Hotel has a great breakfast. The staff was great and very friendly. Will be back!! There are many resturants very close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank You very much for your kind review of our hotel! Our team is very excited that you found that our hotel met your expectations, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

generally stay at this hotel twice a year for a training event. The hotel is newer, modern, and is always clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and outgoing. Rooms are split between a sleeping area, and a "living area. The living area, however, is relatively small. They stuff a couch, table, and chair in there along with a desk and dorm sized fridge and microwave but it's a tight fit. I actually think they could do with less furniture and more "moving around space". The desk has 5 power outlets and an additional 2 USB outlets. The bedside has a single power outlet. They still use the old brown, scratchy, "hotel style" blankets, but mattresses are now pillow top so the beds are pretty comfortable. Bathrooms could have benefitted in a pocket door. The giant bathroom door opens inward and really takes up the entire space. Makes it extremely hard to maneuver in the bath if you wanted to leave the door open. Note that there is nothing nearby (i/e within walking distance). The hotel is located in a small industrial park. Restaurants are within .5 miles

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank You very much for writing a review of our hotel! We take pride in knowing you found our hotel up to your expectations in cleanliness and service - we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a excellent hotel as hotels come. I'm getting excellent service from all departments and I'm very pleased. I can't remember the last time i had this kind of treatment in 20+ years as a business traveler. The WiFi here is excellent and I'm not kidding!

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter" •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Phill, Thank You very much for your review of our hotel - we certainly enjoyed having you stay here! We hope to see you again if you visit Wichita again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We took our hockey team to Wichita and stayed at this Comfort Suites. It was fantastic. Super friendly people. Everything was ready for all 30 of us when we got there. Rooms clean, Wi-Fi was perfect (didn't have the problems someone mentioned below) and all in all it was a great stay. We were there 2 nights. If you're taking a group ask for Nina. She was tremendous help in getting everything organized before our arrival, during our stay, and at check-out. Front desk staff is terrific, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks very much for the great review! Your team was one of the most professional and enjoyable groups we've had stay with us - and we look forward to seeing all of you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Address: 7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.