We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My "go to" hotel for the ICT airport area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wichita

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wichita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“My "go to" hotel for the ICT airport area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

generally stay at this hotel twice a year for a training event. The hotel is newer, modern, and is always clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and outgoing. Rooms are split between a sleeping area, and a "living area. The living area, however, is relatively small. They stuff a couch, table, and chair in there along with a desk and dorm sized fridge and microwave but it's a tight fit. I actually think they could do with less furniture and more "moving around space". The desk has 5 power outlets and an additional 2 USB outlets. The bedside has a single power outlet. They still use the old brown, scratchy, "hotel style" blankets, but mattresses are now pillow top so the beds are pretty comfortable. Bathrooms could have benefitted in a pocket door. The giant bathroom door opens inward and really takes up the entire space. Makes it extremely hard to maneuver in the bath if you wanted to leave the door open. Note that there is nothing nearby (i/e within walking distance). The hotel is located in a small industrial park. Restaurants are within .5 miles

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank You very much for writing a review of our hotel! We take pride in knowing you found our hotel up to your expectations in cleanliness and service - we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
13
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a excellent hotel as hotels come. I'm getting excellent service from all departments and I'm very pleased. I can't remember the last time i had this kind of treatment in 20+ years as a business traveler. The WiFi here is excellent and I'm not kidding!

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter" •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Phill, Thank You very much for your review of our hotel - we certainly enjoyed having you stay here! We hope to see you again if you visit Wichita again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We took our hockey team to Wichita and stayed at this Comfort Suites. It was fantastic. Super friendly people. Everything was ready for all 30 of us when we got there. Rooms clean, Wi-Fi was perfect (didn't have the problems someone mentioned below) and all in all it was a great stay. We were there 2 nights. If you're taking a group ask for Nina. She was tremendous help in getting everything organized before our arrival, during our stay, and at check-out. Front desk staff is terrific, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks very much for the great review! Your team was one of the most professional and enjoyable groups we've had stay with us - and we look forward to seeing all of you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Kids were frustrated that the indoor pool was so cold, even though it's supposedly heated. They immediately got out of the pool as soon as they jumped in, and they're pretty hardy swimmers. Our room was acceptable, although the temperature in the room seemed to vacillate quite a bit through the night. Beds were adequately comfortable and room was clean. Make sure of the address and directions with the hotel staff. Our GPS took us to a residential neighborhood that matched the address but was clearly incorrect. Would give this hotel a second try in the future, as it wasn't bad...and it can accommodate a family of six in one room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank You very much for the valuable information you have given us in your review. We apologize for the temperature of the pool during your stay and we now have this completely taken care of. We are very glad you did enjoy the room and that it was clean, and we certainly hope you do give us a another chance on your next trip to Wichita! We value your business and we very much look forward to seeing your again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was fine. Clean. Quiet. But the Wi-Fi was poor to non-existent some of the time. It's as much a necessity as the other elements of a room. Plus, one of the plugs by the bed didn't work. If you don't have a computer, then this place is okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank You very much for your response and the information regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry you had the issue with the WiFi during your stay. While we have not had issues with it until we recieved your review, we are looking into our system so that we do not have an issue with it being a problem for any other guest. I am very glad you found the hotel clean and quiet, and the team here at Comfort Suites hopes on your next trip to Wichita you might give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for an early (6:00 am) flight out. Really appreciated the dedication in getting us to the airport on time. Found out that they can shuttle us there but since our flight was so early they called a taxi for us the night before and they paid for it before we left for the airport. Also the rooms were clean and comfortable. And all the staff was great, especially John who was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We didn't get to try the breakfast (we had to leave before it was open) but they sent a breakfast bag with us to the airport. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Along with a huge Thank You for writing the kind review of our hotel, we truly appreciate you selecting Comfort Suites as your place to stay while in Wichita! We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Came in to town for a medical appointment, researched hotels via Google Maps, picked this one as the closest to our 8 AM appointment, and the one that looked least worrisome (aside from one other, which did not take small pets, and so was not an option). Staff was friendly. Small 'store' next to the front desk had a nice selection of foods that could be cooked in the in-room microwave (and included plates, plasticware and napkins). Though our stay and exposure was limited to the first floor, had no real noise from above, no noise in the hallways. Everything looked clean, no odd smells. The room was the real surprise, however, and made what was an otherwise unhappy trip for me a better experience.

Two queen beds, uncertain what make but we're interested in finding out and buying a king version of them. Beds were made and tucked with care, four square pillows arranged on each (with the pillows just the right mix of thick but soft and supportive), sheet, heavier middle layer blanket, and bedspread. Large-faced digital alarm clock was provided. Microwave and tall floor fridge. Built-in desk with a surprisingly comfortable padded chair had modest but ample room for business use, and was located in a middle section of the room between the entry and bedroom, separated by a partial room divider. This area also included a built-in angled sofa and its own flat-screen TV, to accompany the flat-screen TV in the bedroom. The bathroom was well-lit by wall-mounted lighting, nice, large vanity. Floors were clean throughout.

Only heard a handful of planes overhead throughout the evening/night/morning we stayed, and only briefly each time.

Someone noted that this is in an industrial area. I would not necessarily describe it as so. There is an industrial-like building of some sort nearby (utility or other service-type business I believe), however there are also small office parks and residential homes visible. Depending on which way you approach/leave the hotel, you can reach decent eating spots within minutes, though I did not look for fast-food personally.

Altogether, if all Comfort Inn Suites are like this, I'll be giving them high consideration for any of my future trips. I could have easily seen staying there a week for a business trip. It's unfortunate there isn't much in the area, as the hotel quality could easily make it one located in a more tourist-friendly or even business-traveler friendly area.

Room Tip: I wouldn't obsess over room location. The hotel is not in the shadow of any other building, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
The team here at Comfort Suites thanks you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Address: 7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
#18 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.