We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you want good WiFi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wichita

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Wichita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 78 hotels in Wichita
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Don't stay here if you want good WiFi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was fine. Clean. Quiet. But the Wi-Fi was poor to non-existent some of the time. It's as much a necessity as the other elements of a room. Plus, one of the plugs by the bed didn't work. If you don't have a computer, then this place is okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank You very much for your response and the information regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry you had the issue with the WiFi during your stay. While we have not had issues with it until we recieved your review, we are looking into our system so that we do not have an issue with it being a problem for any other guest. I am very glad you found the hotel clean and quiet, and the team here at Comfort Suites hopes on your next trip to Wichita you might give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
13
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for an early (6:00 am) flight out. Really appreciated the dedication in getting us to the airport on time. Found out that they can shuttle us there but since our flight was so early they called a taxi for us the night before and they paid for it before we left for the airport. Also the rooms were clean and comfortable. And all the staff was great, especially John who was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We didn't get to try the breakfast (we had to leave before it was open) but they sent a breakfast bag with us to the airport. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Along with a huge Thank You for writing the kind review of our hotel, we truly appreciate you selecting Comfort Suites as your place to stay while in Wichita! We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Came in to town for a medical appointment, researched hotels via Google Maps, picked this one as the closest to our 8 AM appointment, and the one that looked least worrisome (aside from one other, which did not take small pets, and so was not an option). Staff was friendly. Small 'store' next to the front desk had a nice selection of foods that could be cooked in the in-room microwave (and included plates, plasticware and napkins). Though our stay and exposure was limited to the first floor, had no real noise from above, no noise in the hallways. Everything looked clean, no odd smells. The room was the real surprise, however, and made what was an otherwise unhappy trip for me a better experience.

Two queen beds, uncertain what make but we're interested in finding out and buying a king version of them. Beds were made and tucked with care, four square pillows arranged on each (with the pillows just the right mix of thick but soft and supportive), sheet, heavier middle layer blanket, and bedspread. Large-faced digital alarm clock was provided. Microwave and tall floor fridge. Built-in desk with a surprisingly comfortable padded chair had modest but ample room for business use, and was located in a middle section of the room between the entry and bedroom, separated by a partial room divider. This area also included a built-in angled sofa and its own flat-screen TV, to accompany the flat-screen TV in the bedroom. The bathroom was well-lit by wall-mounted lighting, nice, large vanity. Floors were clean throughout.

Only heard a handful of planes overhead throughout the evening/night/morning we stayed, and only briefly each time.

Someone noted that this is in an industrial area. I would not necessarily describe it as so. There is an industrial-like building of some sort nearby (utility or other service-type business I believe), however there are also small office parks and residential homes visible. Depending on which way you approach/leave the hotel, you can reach decent eating spots within minutes, though I did not look for fast-food personally.

Altogether, if all Comfort Inn Suites are like this, I'll be giving them high consideration for any of my future trips. I could have easily seen staying there a week for a business trip. It's unfortunate there isn't much in the area, as the hotel quality could easily make it one located in a more tourist-friendly or even business-traveler friendly area.

Room Tip: I wouldn't obsess over room location. The hotel is not in the shadow of any other building, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
The team here at Comfort Suites thanks you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

In airport area. If you have a car, eating out is OK. If you don't, you have to skirt around an industrial area to reach the fast food outlets. A shuttle is listed but it doesn't exist--instead, the staff book a cab to take you to and from the airport, so it's no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for remembering us all the way from Sydney! We appreciate your business, and we really do have a shuttle! If it is being used for another guest we will gladly have a cab service for our other guests at our expense! Again, thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Second time I have stayed here. Excellent room with coach and chair. Very clean and very well kept. Also very quiet. Very personable staff and nice breakfast. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank You very much for the very kind comments! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit back to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. What more do you need?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank You for your kind review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We saw this hotel was rated #7 onTrip Advisor and had to see for ourselves. This was better than any pricey hotel I've ever stayed in, seriously! The room was great, it's a suite and it's oddly shaped, but great use of space!!! The staff was friendly enough, the male staff seem to be friendier than females, very helpful. We had our dog with us, which was an extra $15 per night . . . well worth it. Our room was on the 1st floor, across from the pool, but we heard no noise, it was very peaceful. I WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank You for the very kind review! The enitre staff of Comfort Suites Wichita Airport looks forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites
Address: 7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.