We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel to your Saves list
Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   134 W Hazelwood, Waterville, KS 66548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Waterville B&B and Inns
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Incredible find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were looking for a place to sttay on our way from Colorado to Atchison,KS and stumbled on The Vintage Charm. Great place, awesome hosts, they go out of thier way to provide a comfortable,cozy home away from home. Wish the stay was more than one night, breakfast was not to be missed, cinammon coffee cake out of this world! Hope we will find ourselves back in that part of Kansas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Vintage Charm B&B twice over the last three years while we were in Waterville on business. Ann is a fantastic host and goes out of her way to make our stay a great experience. The house is cosy with everything you could want. The beds are so comfortable, I wanted to take one home with me. Ann cooked us breakfast on the morning we were leaving and it was delicious. When we visit Waterville in the future, we will be back to the Vintage Charm. We recommend it to anyone visiting Waterville.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I had the most relaxing weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. It was a very special weekend, because I proposed to my girlfriend, now fiance. Tony and Ann were the most gracious host and hostess and their house is so nicely decorated and comfortable. They went way out of their way to help me make the weekend perfect. Ann breakfast was the best ever. We now have the prefect anniversary spot to remember this special day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We have been staying there over the past few years when we travel to Kansas to Hunt each year. This B&B is a great place to stay and feel right at home. Ann and Tony (Owners) have been a pleasure to work with and they have always gone out of their way to make our stay a great one. The small town this B&B is loated in is worth the stay if you're in the area. We stay there during the hunting season and most guys stay at the local motel..........not even in the same class. They also have a Guide service for Outdoorsmen. If I were in the area, I wouldn't stay anywhere else unless they are booked at the Vintage Charm Guesthouse. A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I have stayed at the Vintage Charm on a few different occasions during hunting seasons. The owners Tony & Ann Mann run a class act facility. The house is very clean, comfortable and has a lot of the modern can't do with out items through out. You won't find a better place to stay where you definitely feel like you are the king of the palace.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

For the past four years, we have stayed at Vintage Charm whenever my husband and I visit my dad in a neighboring town. We have begun to call it our favorite "home away from home."
My husband loves the relaxing atmosphere and the egg casserole, and I love the best coffee cake ever and the comfy beds. I always sleep so well, and we love the fact that we can get up at our leisure and have breakfast whenever we are ready. Ann has done a wonderful job of decorating and it is fun to see all the before, during, and after pictures in an album on the coffee table. We always look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

I was looking up the phone number for the Vintage Charm B&B because we were passing through the area again and we enjoyed our previous stay so much we thought we would make the stop again. I usually don't write too many reviews on here but when I saw another review that was less than favorable I felt compelled to leave a good review for Tony and Ann. They were such nice people and accommodated us very well. The house is a restored turn of the century Victorian house which really makes it a great place and Ann has really decorated it beautifully. The beds are really comfy and the rooms were spotless.

We also enjoyed the food. I liked the eggs so much that I asked for the recipe.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel

Address: 134 W Hazelwood, Waterville, KS 66548
Location: United States > Kansas > Waterville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're non-resident innkeepers. This is the ideal place to stay whether you're planning a romantic weekend, long term family stays, long term business stays (special rates) or hunting (special rates). We have a newly remodeled kitchen that's fully equipped. We're a family owned and operated business and take great pride in our homemade egg souffle and cinnamon streusel coffee cake (an old German family recipe). Our beds are all queen size pillow-top mattresses with Egyptian cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.