We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great coutry restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattleman's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cattleman's Cafe
110 S Inman St, Sublette, KS 67877
620-675-8454
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Sublette
Restaurant details
Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“A great coutry restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was our first stop at this restaurant (& first trip that took us thru Sublette) since we discovered it in desperation in 2002. The food remains outstanding, especially the chicken fried steak. They were out of pot roast, but my wife declared the meatloaf to be very good, as well. While we hit it in mid-afternoon, service was prompt & friendly, food was excellent. We will continue to stop at this restaurant & its sister in Liberal when passing thru the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great meatloaf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

All the food was good but the meatloaf was wonderful, 6 days we ate there. Sooo good. Waitresses were quick and very nice. Place was full every time. Will go back when we are in Liberal, KS

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“homestyle cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Today was the forth time I have had lunch here and each time the food is excellant,service fast and priced right.seating is a little worn but it was very clean. Would recommend for some good homestyle cooking!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“On a downhill ride....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place used to be the "bomb" for homestyle food. My last visit here WAS my last visit. I won't go back. Food is OK, but the resturant is dirty, with torn fabric on seats, tables that wobble and unsanitary food handling by cooks and wait staff. Not worth the health risk for me. A Food INspector would shut this place down for health code violations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good family style food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My colleagues at training told me that this was "the place" to go to for lunch so I joined them. The food is definitely homemade and at a decent price. The service was good, they were able to handle all of us at once and easily seated us together so we could visit. It's worth a try if you're in Sublette.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattleman's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cattleman's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattleman's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.