We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattleman's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cattleman's Cafe
110 S Inman St, Sublette, KS 67877
620-675-8454
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Sublette
Restaurant details
BROKEN ARROW
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a treat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were traveling through SW Kansas last week and started looking for a place to have lunch. When we went through Sublette, we saw a couple of cafes down the main street. We turned around and went back to Inman Street and found a cute little cafe called Cattleman's Cafe. What a treat!!! Excellent service, and GREAT homemade food. Along with our drinks came homemade rolls. My husband had the chicken fried steak and I had the meatloaf. If it weren't so far from home, we would drive back... just for the food. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hugoton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Family style cooking at reasonable cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The service is really good most of the time, the food consistently good and prices reasonable. I love the chicken fried chicken. They have been around for several years and is one of our favorite family cafes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lousy service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

While we were handed silverware and menus no one bothered to ask what we wanted to drink. Three other tables were seated and given bread and their drinks while they still ignored us. After 5 more minutes we left to eat somewhere else and never once got a second look from any of the wait on staff. Maybe it had something to do with the baby everyone was oogling over in the back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cattleman's Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

West of Dodge City, Enroute to Southwest Kansas on US 56, is the Cattleman's Cafe in Sublette, KS. This visit turned into a pleasant surprise, as the place was packed at the lunch hour. However, service was quick and efficient, and the portions were generous and served hot. We stopped in for dinner on the way back, and were not disappointed. The half-size portions of the entrees are entirely satisfying foe the diet-conscious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I wish they would never have left Garden, but even at their home restaurant in Sublette they have always served awesome food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattleman's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cattleman's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattleman's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.