We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel for a small town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek to your Saves list
Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek
1615 North Street (U.S. 36), Seneca, KS 66538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice hotel for a small town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Settle inn is a nice place to stay. Has a nice pool and an okay fitness center. The rooms have always been clean and to my standards. The breakfast is a little sub-par. There is a lake with a walking path just behind the Inn, a nice place to further ones relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Settle Inn & Suites, Seneca. We strive to offer small town hospitality with a touch of big city service. Thanks for choosing Settle Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at the Seneca Settle Inn monthly for business and have since the hotel opened about 3 years ago. Always a great experience. Linda and the gang do a great job and make me feel welcomed on every stay. The hotel is clean, spacious and quiet. For a small town hotel, it is a great find. I jokingly say that "it's the best hotel in Northeast Kansas." I also recommend the top floor on the north side for a room. On the south side, you get some traffic noise off of US36, and the rooms can be a little noisy on the lower floor if the hotel is full. The fitness room is a little small and has no window, but if the weather is cooperating, I like going for a run in town.

For food, I recommend either The Windmill or the Willows. Both have good quality food and are reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Top floor, north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your stay was a good experience. We hope to see you agian soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here Monday 10/8. I was traveling through the area for business and found this to be a very nice hotel. I stayed facing the back which had a nice view of a golf course and pond by the RV park. The room looked brand new, as if I was the first to stay in it. The bathroom was spotless with nice modern ceramic tile and great water pressure. The bed was comfortable and there was a pillow menu to select different style pillows that they would bring to you. I just used the pillows on the bed and they worked for me. The staff was extremely friendly and recommended a place to eat. There is a pool and fitness center which looked clean and nice, although I didn't use them. Breakfast had a nice selection with a waffle maker! I would stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: A room facing the back of the hotel would be better for a view of the golf course and pond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Settle Inn & Suites. The view of te golf course and the open country side is a plus! Hope that you can stay with in the future and maybe try out the golf course or enjoy the indoor pool and sauna. Agian, thanks for takingthe time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a very new hotel with spacious, clean quiet rooms. I have stayed here several times and it has always been a great place to stay. I drive 30 minutes to business meetings at a clients in order to stay here instead of the hotel in the town I do business in, this hotel is so much nicer than other area hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Settle Inn & Suites. We appreciate your driving the distance to be our guest. We look forward to serving your business needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We found this hotel to be very clean and pleasant. I ask for a quiet room and we got a very quiet room. It had a nice size fridge in it and a nice view of a pond & golf course in the back of the hotel.
They also have a great breakfast, good for us as we didn't want to spend any time finding a cafe for breakfast. We were able to eat and be on our way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are glad that you stay with us on your business trips. We are sorry that the no guns sign would stop you from coming for a leisure visit, but the safety of our guests is of great concern. Although a no gun sign would not stop a criminal it does stop accidents from happening in our hotel. Again thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Was in Seneca for a wedding. Spent the weekend. Nice, clean room. Staff was very friendly, great indoor pool & sauna. Very impressed with breakfast. big variety of foods.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, we always try to make your experience the best it can be
while you are traveling. We do have a great little cabin overlooking Spring Creek Golf
course for hunters who wish to enjoy the plentiful deer hunting in Kansas. Please
ask about the cabin's " Hunter's Special" on your next personal visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a basic motel but it is very clean & the staff is polite. I have stayed several times on business but would not stay on personal trip do to the fact they are anti-gun. It has always been very quiet when I have stayed which I like. If you stay in Seneca you must go to to the Willows to eat dinner. I would have saved that for their profile but they do not have one on here. Also if you have time check out the City Fire Dept. museum.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek

Address: 1615 North Street (U.S. 36), Seneca, KS 66538
Location: United States > Kansas > Seneca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Settle Inn & Suites Seneca at Spring Creek is the newest lodging facility in the area. Conveniently located right off of U.S. 36, our Seneca, KS hotel is just minutes away from the Spring Creek Golf Course and beautiful historic downtown. Whether you're a traveler passing through town or a visitor coming into the area to hunt, attend a wedding or group function, go shopping in historic downtown Seneca, or hit the links at the 18-hole Spring Creek Golf Course located right next door, the Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek is sure to have all of the comforts you come to expect while traveling. Our great rates, exceptional customer service, and quality amenities are what we take pride in. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.