We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent night's stay with really friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Salina

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Salina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 West Crawford Street, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Salina)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent night's stay with really friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Walking in one notices right away this is a much older hotel than most. However, it was really clean and all the staff we encountered were really friendly and offered assistance as needed. There are some great dine in restaurants in the area as well as some fast food joints we'd never heard of before. Great value for the very low price we paid. This was a bit further off I-70 than we thought, but the drive was easy. I do agree that the beds are pretty worn and could use some replacements, but again, it was a great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    42
    13
    5
See reviews for
57
25
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have traveled the world using Marriott hotels. In North America I normally stay in Fairfield Inns and Towne Place Suites with my family. Bed is like no other Fairfield Inn bed I have stayed in. Hallways are terrible. Rooms not much better. They need to be taken off Marriott or totally refurbished.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

this is a nice hotel for road warriors and others heading south on 35. there is a Braums next door as well as many other restaurants nearby. Clean with nice breakfast. Seems to be all non-smoking and no dogs that we could see. thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel to spend the night on way home from trip out west, the staff were helpful and friendly and made you feel welcome on check in. The room was clean and beds comfortable, we slept in so missed the breakfast time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Great spot to spend the night while driving cross-country with the family!
Great staff, especially Scotty & Josh!
Clean, comfortable and convenient!
Nice breakfast buffet included!
This Fairfield also offers a 10% coupon for Marinelli's Little Italy! Our family had a great meal with exceptional service, just a few minutes from the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is nice, the staff is friendly, and it's conveniently located to the highways, gas stations, and restaurants. The breakfast area is not as complete as other Fairfield Inns. They don't seem to have a kitchen so hot food is limited. Still a good stay place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a rewards member so I usually stay in some brand of Marriott properties. This is the worst experience I have had. Our room was not clean. The bathroom had hair all over the floor and there were no toiletries or even hand soap. I had put on the reservation there were 3 of us and received a king room, which was not a problem because I planned to get a roll away bed. Went to the desk and asked the clerk who did not seem motivated at all and didn't want to drag himself away from whatever he was looking at on the computer where he sat in their little room away from the desk. He said he would see what he could do and let us know. After hearing nothing for about an hour, went back to the desk, where he sat in the same position. I'm pretty sure he never moved and said oh yea we don't have one. So all 3 of us had to sleep in the bed together. Breakfast was mediocre. The morning staff seemed more attentive but unfortunately that didn't help my experience. This place made me rethink Fairfield Inns. Not impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salina

Address: 1740 West Crawford Street, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Salina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Salina is located right off I-135 and only 2 miles from 1-70, offering free wireless internet, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, juice, hot chocolate and more. Our friendly staff is waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salina Hotel Salina
Fairfield Salina
Salina Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.