We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Salina
A TripAdvisor Member
“Really enjoyed this hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a Great night sleep, our dogs stayed free and we really enjoyed the great breakfast!!! Our room was very clean and overall we were very pleased. We will stay here again when passing through. We selected this hotel since there was no charge for our 2 dogs and we had a very nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    96
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
119
56
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pretty typical for a La Quinta but on the more expensive side. I'm not sure what it is about the hotels in Salina, KS, but they all seem to be more expensive than other cities of the same size. Maybe it's because they are out in the middle of nowhere, they feel they can charge more per room/night. The facility was average. The wifi connection was terrible in the room I was in. No cell phone signal either. I had to go to the breakfast area in the lobby to get wifi and cell signal. The manager made excuses for the internet service, saying they had just installed a new wifi system and that I should not be experiencing any difficulties; that it must be my computer was not compatible with their newer system. Well, my computer was brand new out of the box five days before I had arrived here. Being very computer savvy, I knew it was not an issue with my equipment. Other guests had the same or similar problems. The building is made out of cinderblock bricks to be able to withstand Kansas tornadoes, so the signals have a hard time circulating the building...just something to think about before staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We've stayed at several La Quintas. This one had some extra perks. Breakfast had the typical waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. but also included hot items like scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits and gravy. The separate facial cleaner in the room was a nice plus and kept the wash cloth from getting makeup on it. Indoor pool was nice to use after sitting in a car for 10 hours. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were on a cross country trip and in need of clean clothes. The front desk supplied us with quarters and the washer/dryer were very clean and worked great. Best La Quinta we've stayed in! Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta in Salina for a state volleyball tournament. The ease of getting to and from the Bicentennial Center was wonderful. It was a quick commute both ways.

There were plenty of quick places to eat around the hotel. There is everything from IHOP to McDonalds right next door.

Check in was very pleasant and speedy! My room was clean and comfortable.

This hotel does allow pets, but besides the fact that I saw one in the hallway on the first floor that was very well behaved I did not even know it. There was no smell.

When we go back to Salina for other sporting events we will for sure be staying at the La Quinta! :-) Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything was up to expectyations. Located close to the Interstate and easy to find. Friendly, efficient check-in and "right-on" suggestions for restaurants. Room was as we requested and extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed obviously updated relatively recently. Big flat-screen TV's and a wet bar with refrigerator/microwave was appreciated.

Room Tip: Three floors but an elevator serves each. Third floor was quite quiet...might suggest a room locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I selected this hotel based on other positive reviews and they were all accurate. The quality for the money is excellent. It has a great breakfast that goes beyond the typical free breakfast with lodging. The staff is friendly and the rooms are above average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Address: 201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina Hotel Salina
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salina
Holiday Inn Express Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.