We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great La Quinta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Salina
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great La Quinta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta in Salina for a state volleyball tournament. The ease of getting to and from the Bicentennial Center was wonderful. It was a quick commute both ways.

There were plenty of quick places to eat around the hotel. There is everything from IHOP to McDonalds right next door.

Check in was very pleasant and speedy! My room was clean and comfortable.

This hotel does allow pets, but besides the fact that I saw one in the hallway on the first floor that was very well behaved I did not even know it. There was no smell.

When we go back to Salina for other sporting events we will for sure be staying at the La Quinta! :-) Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    98
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
120
57
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything was up to expectyations. Located close to the Interstate and easy to find. Friendly, efficient check-in and "right-on" suggestions for restaurants. Room was as we requested and extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed obviously updated relatively recently. Big flat-screen TV's and a wet bar with refrigerator/microwave was appreciated.

Room Tip: Three floors but an elevator serves each. Third floor was quite quiet...might suggest a room locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I selected this hotel based on other positive reviews and they were all accurate. The quality for the money is excellent. It has a great breakfast that goes beyond the typical free breakfast with lodging. The staff is friendly and the rooms are above average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel older not new like some reviews say. Not very clean, and ac unit sucked. Rooms were updated some but could use more improvements.They do accept any size dog though and have a good grassy pet area. Parking lot safe too, mcdonalds right by hotel. . Check in girl was not friendly at all. Dunno if i will stay here on my trip back through or not.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here with my elderly mother. We needed a connecting suite and they were very helpful in getting it for us, despite a full house. We needed a good spot midway between Denver and St. Louis. This fit the bill perfectly. Clean, well run, very convenient to I-70. Nice little town if you want to drive the 2 miles for dinner...go to Martinelli's. The front desk can give you a 10% off coupon. We'll definitely stay here again if we take this route.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were very disappointed on our return trip from CO as our previous stay was much more pleasant. We had a room on the ground floor and could hear the adjacent room's T.V. Much of the night as well as all of the cars in the parking lot. We will stay in the Holiday Inn next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Address: 201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Salina
#11 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina Hotel Salina
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salina
Holiday Inn Express Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.