We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Clean room, great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

On a trip from Missouri to Colorado we stayed the night at the La Quinta Inn in Salina, KS. We could not ask for more, and hospitality fantastic. Their breakfast bar included Biscuits, and Gravy, Cheese omelets, waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, and much more

Room Tip: LOL, it is western Kansas, and all the views are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    107
    44
    20
    7
See reviews for
131
61
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

I am traveling across the country staying in La Quintas from coast to coast. After six nights, this is the second inn I would recommend staying at. I don't have much to say since I have no complaints. All facilities work--trust me this is not common in all La Quintas. Comfty bed and quiet facility. Polite and respectful staff. They cook eggs and bacon just Perfectly. I rarely say that. A great place to stay after a long drive.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here twice to Colorado and back to Oklahoma. Great place, Will stay here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We got into this La Quinta about 2:00 in the morning Friday September 23, 2011. Happy with the room's cleanliness. Happy with the fixtures and furniture--everything looked modern. We slept well on the beds. Large, open breakfast area with a decent choice of standard breakfast fare. Kids went into the pool after breakfast and had a good time. We love La Quinta because our little dogs are allowed. We would definitely stay at this La Quinta when in Salina.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

84 bucks a night, senior rate, two rooms, both super clean, pets allowed, segregated on pet only floors, indoor pool , great hot breakfast, scrambled eggs, bacon, gravy, biscuits, toast, yogurt, coffee, juice, fruit. Seven of us in our group from 8 to 66 years old , each of us were impressed, the kids wanted to stay more

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Well, the air conditioning worked which was good since the outdoor temp was ll3!!! This is obviously a remodeled property......the elevator and the stairwell looked like it still needed work. Comfortable enough......nothing really special but you take what you can get with pet-friendly properties!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stopped in here for a quick overnight right off the interstate as I was traveling across the country. The staff was quite friendly and accomodating. The hotel and room was very clean and very comfortable. The only negative was the elevator definitly needs some repair and a paintjob but other than that this was a overall good experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Address: 201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salina
#12 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina Hotel Salina
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salina
Holiday Inn Express Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.