We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make us feel welcome.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Salina

Days Inn Salina
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Salina to your Saves list
Days Inn Salina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 West Diamond Drive, Interstate Highway 70 & 9th Street, Exit 252, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Grand Island, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Make us feel welcome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was our 4th year of staying at this motel during a car show there in Salina . Rooms are clean. I realize it is a little dated, but the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Know us by name and go out of their way to get us checked in and settled. Continental breakfast is good, handy locationl Already made our reservations for next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
48
28
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were traveling from Ohio to Colorado in April 2012...stopped here for the night...my daughter left her ipad on the bed and we checked out and hit the road for Colorado. About a week later, we noticed the ipad missing so we called the hotel and they still had it at the front desk, waiting for us to call...they tried to call us several times but my fiance didn't tell me that they called and his voicemail wasn't set up. As soon as I called and verified the address, they shipped the ipad to me overnight. I was amazed at their honesty. The rooms met our basic needs and were clean. The room service (ordering extra towls and shampoo) was fast and super friendly. The lady even told us about the tornadoes that were coming the next day so we could get a head start out of town. I was amazed at how friendly the front desk was and the personalized service we received. It's hard to find an inexpensive hotel with good, friendly, personal service and comfortable beds and a clean room -- but we definitely found it here! The pool was not crowded at all and it was a neat looking pool, like a cabin. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY THAT HAS PERSONAL SERVICE WHERE YOU ARE SERVED QUICKLY WITH NO WAITING AND VERY HONEST AND GENUINE STAFF THAT REALLY CARE.

Room Tip: No elevators so stay on the 1st floor if you dont' want to climb steps (not that many steps thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We made a reservation on the fly. Not great, I wish I had just kept driving and did not have a reservation. I paid $47 + tax for this $35/night (at best) hotel. It is in a parking lot surrounded by pavement, not a blade of grass in sight. When we first drove up we thought the place was deserted. The checkin was very pleasant, the staff is very friendly. The first room we got was hot with an inadequate ac but they quickly placed us in another room upon request. The ac was updated, but how long will they last since the first room already had a broken one. The ac did keep the room cool on a 110 degree day.

The furnishings in this old hotel had been updated and were modern. The bed was clean and comfortable, updated mattress. The room is large. There is a micro/fridge, flat screen, pod coffee maker. Lots of TV stations and decent internet.

The ceiling looks awful and the front door does not fit the frame. There is light and heat coming in from the gap. Can't be too secure either. The bathroom definitely needs updating. It looks like they are trying to fix the place but it is not there yet.

The breakfast was continental with a good selection of breads and cereals.

Though they are very nice people I cannot recommend this hotel. With more updates perhaps I could.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way home to Texas. We were both impressed with the rooms and cleanliness. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Room was ok nothing special. Room was upstairs - no elevator. Entry through front door. Breakfast was pleasant with cereal rolls and make yourself a waffle. The staff was helpful and friendly and kept the motel clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Don't let the look fool you. It may have a 1970's vibe to it (espeically the pool) but this hotel was just perfect for what we needed. It was clean, the staff were helpful and friendly and the pool was great. For kids there are two parks just a mile down 9th Street. The first, Thomas Park is a regular city park but the next one at Woodland Ave has not only a playground but a water sprinkler play area!
What impressed me about this hotel was how quiet the rooms were... I mean they were QUIET. Thick doors and thick walls. Close to Starbucks and IHOP were pluses too. Great military rate!

This hotel is off of I-70 not I-135.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

room was ok, spotty wireless, cleanliness ok but not best (for example, wet spots randomly on floors), but location was good, and they have a great helpful staff, refreshing orange water at the front desk

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salina

Address: 407 West Diamond Drive, Interstate Highway 70 & 9th Street, Exit 252, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salina Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.