We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1846 North 9th Street, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Mid-America Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Salina
little rock
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

On our way to Colorado, we were happy with our stay at this motel. Service was very good. After one complete day of driving, my kids were happy to relax in the pool... and us in the jacuzzi!
Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
15
9
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a very windy and hot day when decided we had to give up on our camping plans. This place seemed like a great deal. We were able to get a ground floor room, the pool was fun, the room was clean and had been updated, the breakfast was good. However, and this is a HUGE however, our air conditioning stopped working during the night. It was still making all the noise it had before, but was not blowing out any air. The main reason we got a hotel room was to avoid the almost 100 degree temps in a tent. The windows didnt open, so no help there. At 1 in the morning I sent my husband to see if they had anything and luckily that had a box fan. I think they may have offered us a new room, but we had 2 kids fast asleep and all of our stuff. Would have been better off pulling into a rest area...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We we checked into this hotel on our trip from Florida to Colorado. The motel is quite old and looks to have not been updated since the 70s. The room also had a musty smell. The staff, however, was very friendly. I would only recommend checking into this motel if budget is an extreme priority.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am a pretty laid back person traveling with my dog. I really don't require much but this place is old and worn down. I even "up graded" for an extra $10 to an updated room. This ment the 60 year old mirror had a frame around it, the tv was flat but not really great picture, and the bed was supposedly better quality than the other rooms. I think the place was built in the 50's or 60's and it shows it.

To be fair, the desk clerk was very friendly to everyone she talked to encluding others I herd her talking to.

I won't be staying here again. I will pay the extra $30 and stay somewhere where there isn't broken down cars in front of the closed up resturaunt in front of the motel that is also behind a closed up gas station. Before you book the room go in and look.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very Clean. Comfortable bed. Nice room. The only negative was that our a/c unit was a little noisy. It worked well but it kept switching on and off . I was impressed to see someone picking up litter in the parking lot at 7:30 a.m.! Good continental breakfast. Did not use the indoor pool. Was nice to be able to park right outside the door.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were on our way home to Indianapolis from Denver. We saw the good rating on TripAdvisor and stopped on 6/19/12. It was just described in the other reviews. We have never seen such cleanliness in a motel!! We had stayed in several big name hotels and motels on our two week trip to California and this was by far the best in simple things like multiple towels, towel racks and size of room. But the most impressive aspect was the cleanliness. Also the staff was very helpful at check in and checkout. This hotel has earned its TripAdvisor rating.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tn
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from a funeral in Tacoma, WA. It was a very nice, easily accessable hotel. It was clean, neat and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1846 North 9th Street, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Mid-America Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid-America Hotel Salina
Best Western Salina
Salina Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.