We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected and better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 W. Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Salina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As expected and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is one of our must stays on our trip from the east to the west. Always GREAT! Better than ever this time. Great staff, friendly and smiling regardless of the time. See you all again! Where else could we get such comfort.

Room Tip: Ground floor is quieter than most. East side of building is our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Lanny B:

Thank you for writing a review of Quality Inn & Suites, Salina. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying at our property. We enjoy seeing our regular guests return each time they are in the area and our staff is always happy to accommodate you in any way possible. See you again soon!

Melissa Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    19
    10
    17
See reviews for
57
23
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a great stay here. It seems to be an older motel, but it provided us a clean comfortable place to sleep. A few items needed to be replaced due to aesthetics, but that's all it was. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was the normal. I'd stay again!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Jamie H:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Quality Inn & Suites, Salina. We value your feedback. While we do have an older property we do our best to maintain it and keep it in good condition for our guests. We have several updates planned and hope you will come see us again in the future!

Melissa Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We asked for a non-smoking pet free room. Hotel room was clean, bed was very comfortable, bed sheets were very pleasant. The room had good size fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast consisted in usual help yourself item and on the spot cooked eggs !! it is not too often when real eggs are cooked in the hotel kitchen by cracking the shells right there ! Front desk receptionists were very helpful and friendly, helping even in the kitchen when need it. A bunch of young ladies doing a great job. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Mioara C:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate getting feedback from each and every one of our guests and we use it to make positive changes around the hotel whenever possible.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. Your comments have been passed on to them!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Melissa Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here and loved it. Even though this was an older hotel it was cleaning and the breakfast was great! The staff was very friendly and it was easy to get to. I would definitely stay here again. My kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Princess368:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that your kids enjoyed the pool.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Melissa Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went through Choice Hotels to make reservation. For the price we paid for one weekend night it was an above average hotel. We had a King size bed and the room had all the amenities you would need for one night. Very nice breakfast. We reported a slow draining bathtub while showering to the front desk on check out. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Tom W:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Melissa Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My company changed my route so I had to change hotels. I decided to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites because they have a large parking lot. It does not hurt that it is also located next to a truck stop/fueling station. The rooms are all very nice and quiet, even though they are located right off of highway 135. The breakfast is a hot full breakfast, including eggs, sausage, waffles and all the normal things that are on a continental breakfast (but this is not a continental breakfast.... it is a full breakfast). The only thing that I have a small problem with is that their beds are a little hard. This is not a deal breaker though, I can still sleep ok. Overall this is the best choice hotel in the area for Trucker to stay at. They do accept Corporate Lodging.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear ssentiw:

Thank you for writing a review of Quality Inn & Suites, Salina. Your feedback is very important to us. It is great to hear that you had a positive experience and would recommend our hotel to other truck drivers traveling through Salina. We do accept Corporate Lodging and are happy to be able to provide a quiet and convenient place for day sleepers like yourself.

We are glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and found the small truck stop next door convenient for refueling your truck. Next time you visit we will try and get you into a room with a little bit softer bed!

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to be seeing you in the near future!

Melissa Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The place was tidy and in good order, an older building but well kept. The kids enjoyed the pool and there was a decent variety for breakfast. The suite was comfortable and offered plenty of room. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Suites available for groups up to 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear David S:

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we’d like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel.

We are glad you found the hotel tidy and in good order. We work very hard as a staff to provide great service and a clean and comfortable hotel room to each guest. Hearing that your children enjoyed themselves is great! We are so glad!

We would like to welcome you to come back and stay again whenever you are in the area. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2110 W. Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Salina
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Salina
Salina Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.