We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place available due to athletic director conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 W. Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Salina
NJ
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Only place available due to athletic director conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

So, thinking we would have no trouble on a Tuesday night finding a place off I 70, we found ourselves shut out due to a big state conference. Having stayed at a Quality Inn a week or so back, we tried them after being shut out at 4 other hotels. They had room and we booked it. The room was large, very clean and with the most comfortable bed we had in 2 weeks.

Atrium at this place is something out of the '70's and a bit dark and dinghy but the pool looked nice.

Front desk staff was great and overall, a good choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamirBhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Outdoorgirlnj7:

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable and we like to make sure that our guests leave with a good night’s rest. It is also good to hear that my front desk staff was accommodating.

We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites in Salina, KS.

-Shamir Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
52
21
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel, it's staff, and the owners. We had our wedding reception in the beautiful interior courtyard of this hotel two weeks ago and it was absolutely amazing. We had over 200 guests and many of them stayed at the hotel. We've heard nothing but excellent reviews from all of them about the accommodations and the event. The owner personally oversaw the entire event including the planning, decorations, and food services. It is by far the best venue for this type of event anywhere in the area. The food was wonderful and we had a very large selection at a more than reasonable price. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff is professional and very courteous. The rooms are reasonably priced, modern, very nice, clean, and very comfortable. The beds and pillows are also relatively new, very clean and comfortable as well. I wish all hotels were managed and maintained as well as this one. If I could give it more than a 5 rating, I would. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering having a large event or someone just wanting the best place to stay in Salina, KS. Contact them to make reservations; you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamirBhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Daniel R:

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your Wedding Reception. I am glad to hear that your event was a success. We really enjoyed hosting your event and are very thankful you choose our venue for your special day. Our Chef, Todd does take pride in the food he serves and I will pass along your compliments to him.

Thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites.

- Shamir Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the cleaner hotels I stay at. I check right around or before their 3pm check in and they always accomodate. The desks in there rooms have plenty of power supply around for me to setup for work. They usually have the steak special when I go on Tuesdays and its always good. Its everything I need and at a good rate our company negotiated.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamirBhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear jlschmidt8:

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your stay in Salina, KS. I am glad that you had plenty of workspace in your sleeping room. We do strive to make sure our sleeping rooms accommodating for our business guests. Our onsite restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill does serve unbeatable daily specials and I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Steak Night on Tuesday.

Thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shamir Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookville ks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The best hotel in Salina,Ks! The beds and pillows are like sleeping in heaven!The service is impeccable! The desk clerks are very helpful in giving information on city and local attractions. The breakfast is amazing. The bisquits and gravy are homemade. They have eggs,sausage and they also offer yogurt, cereal, pastries, several juice choices. The on site restaurant " Legends" offers a full menu. The burgers are amazing! The staff is absolutely awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamirBhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Christine:

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your stay in Salina, KS. I am glad to hear we were able to meet all your expectations. We do pride on our complimentary breakfast that we serve to our guests and understand that our guests need a good start to their morning. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill.

Thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites, we hope to see you again in the future.

Shamir Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better place, for our cousin reunion of 15, to spend the 3 day week end. Everyone was friendly & helpful from the girls behind the check in desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast help to the great waiter who took care of us all during the Sat. night football game. The general manager was the one who really made it happen for us. We were able to use the hospitality room for our gatherings, & he checked on us several times to make sure we were comfortable. And we always were!!! Would highly recommend working with him if you have an event coming up. Most of all, I was thankful all the staff made us feel right at home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamirBhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Kloverleaf00:

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your family reunion in Salina, KS. The Quality Inn & Suites is proud to be the host hotel for most of the family reunions that take place in Salina, KS. We have several amenities that appeal to our family reunions. The hospitality room is always popular for the family reunions as they are convenient for the family to gather after hours and to have some personal space. I am glad that we were able to make you feel right at home. I am also proud to hear that my staff was accommodating for you and your family.

Thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites in Salina, KS for you family reunion. We look forward to hosting your 2014 reunion.

-Shamir Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Love love this hotel! When ever are family is in town this is were we point them to, the rooms are clean and quit and comfortable! The on site restaurant "LEGENDS" is amazing the people are awesome and the food is yummy! They have great food and drink specials through out the week! You can't go wrong with the Quality Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamirBhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Lissasue82:

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your stay in Salina, KS. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant Legends Sports Bar & Grill. We strive to serve quality food to our guests and it is the reason our daily specials are so popular among our guests.

I am also glad to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff does try very hard to make sure each guest room is cleaned with great detail.

Thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites, in Salina, KS. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shamir Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 night on business. Rooms are well kept, staff is very accommodating. Housekeeping is impeccable. The best thing is the hotel has a bar and restaurant on site where we enjoyed super cold beers. LEGENDS SPORTS BAR!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamirBhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mindyofwichita:

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites for your stay in Salina, KS. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am proud of our housekeeping staff and know they work hard to make sure the rooms as well as the property are kept at a high level of cleanliness. I am also glad you enjoyed our restaurant, Legends Sports Bar and Grill. The Legends Sports Bar and Grill has become very popular for the locals as well our daily hotel guests.

Thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites in Salina, KS. We hope to see you again in the future.

-Shamir Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2110 W. Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Salina
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Salina
Salina Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.