We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep, not good eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Salina

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Salina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Salina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Riffel Drive, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Salina
Lake Waukomis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Great sleep, not good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

In Salina Kansas over the weekend for a wedding, we spent 2 nights in a nice king suite on an upper floor, with a small balcony off the living room, overlooking the garden, gazebo and fire pit area. Included were a small fridge and a microwave. The room was very comfortable. Hotel amenities are adequate, offering a small indoor pool area and fitness area. The outdoor areas are quite nice, with nice furnishings.

The lobby bar and Bistro are convenient for coffee and light snacks, but prices are unreasonably high and the offerings are slim for meals. We found it inconvenient but necessary to go across the street for a Coke product, and we had to go to the Roadhouse next door for meals!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor, overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
21
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband had a conference in Salina and the Courtyard Marriott was the location. A very nice choice. Close to many nice restaurants and shopping. Easy to find. The staff went beyond the call of duty. The only complaint would be the price of alcoholic beverages. They were more in line with D.C. or New York city. Problem solved by visiting a nearby liquor store. The food in the Bistro was delicious and reasonably priced. We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The atmosphere is open and colorful. The Bistro is upgraded Starbucks (breakfast not included with room cost) that has normal offerings but a plus of hot choices of eggs, meats, etc. Evening Bistro has bar food plus booze. Expensive for choices, but hotel location is near lots of other restaurants of a variety of expenses. Easy to travel on and off major roads. Staff (desk and Bistro) were super nice and always friendly. Fire-pit and gazebo located in back. Never tried the swimming pool but our friend's children liked it. Room was large and nice design for comfort. Again, price is higher, but for Salina it is an upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice ,hotel prices in the Bistro a little out of reality, Prices for demostic beer over 5 dollars. Next door at the roadhouse much less. Even the happy hour price was outragous. Staff was nice and helpful. I would stay again but would not eat there except for breakfast which was reasonalble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at Marriott Courtyard in Salina, KS based on TripAdvisor ratings and was very pleased. Jenny at front desk was very helpful with dining recommendations and prepared map for directions. Rooms were very good. At breakfast the staff was friendly in a way that made you feel welcome and appreciated as a guest. I would definitely stay there again if passing through town.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing front (away from I-135).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusticated near Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was not only because I have grandbabies there in Salina. Three nights and I wished I could just stay on and on! This hotel feels more like "home" than most hotels -- the comfortable lounge area, computer with printer for boarding passes, and the excellent cafe. I didn't try the bar, but loved the coffee. I'd much rather pay for breakfast and have fresh, wonderful options than have terrible food for free. The room was wonderful, the staff attentive without being in our way. Even though I've stayed there before I wondered if our room would be noisy with the interstate nearby. It was not. Even outside on the patio, after swimming, it was pleasant and quiet due to the landscaping. Grandkids came to the pool and we had a relaxing time. No time this trip, but do try the Japanese sushi and steakhouse across the road. A great local alternative to the chain food places. And Martinelli's downtown is informal and family run.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friendly check in, lovely foyer with Bistro set up for food and drinks. Attractive room, bed clean and comfortable, bathroom excellent. Refrigerator. Slept well and hotel was quiet except that the doors slammed shut if left to their own devices so that was annoying. Bistro was fine for us, quiet and comfortable for quick meal as we did not feel like going out. Easy quick checkout, staff helpful and grateful when I informed them that icemaker on our floor was not working. Chair for desk in room was too low to work, had to sit on pillow, so reported that also to desk staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Salina

Address: 3020 Riffel Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salina
#8 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Salina 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salina Hotel Salina
Courtyard Salina
Salina Courtyard
Salina Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.