We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
2875 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-7880
785-827-8385
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 100 Restaurants in Salina
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
salem
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Colorado Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The where close to the hotel we stay at. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The food was very good was just as we ordered it. Very good selection of food to choose from on thier menu.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ks
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

While waiting to be seated 2 groups of the same amount of people who came in after us were seated before us. (They said we accidentally got marked off the list) Had to ask random waiters for drink refills, ordered a beer but never got it, yet was still on our ticket. Food was pretty good just very poor service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better than most Applebee;s”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been pretty much turned off by Applebee's, however the Salina location is worth it. This is another good restaurant we have no problem eating here, they are constant and good. Good and friendly atmosphere, good food for the price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Value! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Traveling through Salina and needed a place where everyone in the family could eat their favorite things. Applebee's provided a cool place to stretch, fine hospitality and good value for delicious food. I noticed the parking lot was full, but there was NO wait on seating. Recommending the Thai Shrimp salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

They have a very nice selection with something for everyone. The server was extra helpful and pointed out some good items. The kitchen messed up our order and it took inordinately long to get served. We had a couple youngsters and they did get their orders out as well as our salads. The hostess apologized twice and that is appreciated but with young uns along it was loooong wait. When the food was brought it was very good. We had 6 entrees and only one was less than excellent, a cheeseburger, chicken dishes were very good and 2 steaks were cooked as advertised. Bill for 6 adults and 2 kids was $110 including tips.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.