We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR SECOND STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Salina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Salina to your Saves list
Motel 6 Salina
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   635 W. Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Cardington, ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OUR SECOND STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We chose this motel because of it's location, the fact that it is pet friendly, and room rate. Our room was just as clean and comfortable as is was the last year when we stayed there. Pasted my white socks test with flying colors! When you can walk around on the carpet and nothing shows on the sock,it totally impresses me! The room smelled fresh and the bathroom was so clean! My husband and I slept so sound. I hope they keep up the great job because we will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
7
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Pretty clean room. Bed wasn't very comfy but it was clean. Very nice staff. Bathroom was clean with decent water pressure. One of the better motel 6 we have stayed in with really nice front desk staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntingdon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Well worth the money and out of this world service. nice and clean no problems will go back if i'm ever out that way again. the food was awesome. staff is very friendly cant say nothing bad at all very pleased!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Motel was nice and it was pet friendly. When you are tired and want to get off the road it is nice to find a pet friendly hotel. The room was clean and did not smell like dog urine (I have had rooms that were pet friendly that were not taken care of) so it was fresh smelling. There was a nice field to walk my dog right next door. All in all......... it was worth the stay. There was internet for a charge but I was ready for sleep so I didn't care. At 50.00 what do you expect the Hilton?

Room Tip: Try and get near the Office side as the Highway is at the far side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you want the most room for the money motel 6 may be a option.

Some advantages include:

1. Value Priced.
2. Clean Room/Linens/Pillow Cases/Towels
3. Very Good Front Desk Service.

Some disappointments include:

1, bed was firm.
2. No alarm clock in room.
3. Charge for Internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The night before we doubled our budget - spent $100 - and had huge fluffy pillows, beautiful, soft bedding, lovely breakfast. We knew we couldn't spend that much so shopped around at the Salina, KS exit; Motel 6 offered the best price - approx $50. (And why are the prices quoted on the signs for ONE person...seriously!) The room was very clean - that was most important. The beds were ok - the sheets were so thin we could see the mattress pad through them. The pillows weren't flat, but just ok. The towels were extremely thin and rough. The water pressure was AMAZING so the shower was like needles - but it was better than low pressure. They offered coffee and donuts in the office for breakfast, but since there was an IHOP next door, we treated ourselves.

Room Tip: We didn't have problem with noise - lots of tractor trailers parked on the office-side of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed at the Motel 6 in Salina for several years, and I've never been disappointed. Brian is one of the friendliest desk clerks I've encountered, and if there has been a problem, it has always been solved. Inside and out, it is very clean and the housekeeping staff members are friendly as well. I love the vacant lot on the west side as my dog has room to run after being in a car all day. When the ice machine broke, the office provided bagged ice. I wish Wifi would be free, but that seems to be a policy that varies from one hotel to another. The outside appearance is very clean. I do wish they would have the pool open longer as Kansas is VERY hot. I've been there in May and September when it has been closed. It would be nice to have a pool!

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask for the west side as that is where a dog walking area is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salina

Address: 635 W. Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salina Hotel Salina
Motel Six Salina
Salina Motel Six
Salina Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.