We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Salina

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Salina to your Saves list
Motel 6 Salina
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Salina
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   635 W. Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 29 hotels in Salina
Patterson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Motel was nice and it was pet friendly. When you are tired and want to get off the road it is nice to find a pet friendly hotel. The room was clean and did not smell like dog urine (I have had rooms that were pet friendly that were not taken care of) so it was fresh smelling. There was a nice field to walk my dog right next door. All in all......... it was worth the stay. There was internet for a charge but I was ready for sleep so I didn't care. At 50.00 what do you expect the Hilton?

Room Tip: Try and get near the Office side as the Highway is at the far side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
5
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you want the most room for the money motel 6 may be a option.

Some advantages include:

1. Value Priced.
2. Clean Room/Linens/Pillow Cases/Towels
3. Very Good Front Desk Service.

Some disappointments include:

1, bed was firm.
2. No alarm clock in room.
3. Charge for Internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The night before we doubled our budget - spent $100 - and had huge fluffy pillows, beautiful, soft bedding, lovely breakfast. We knew we couldn't spend that much so shopped around at the Salina, KS exit; Motel 6 offered the best price - approx $50. (And why are the prices quoted on the signs for ONE person...seriously!) The room was very clean - that was most important. The beds were ok - the sheets were so thin we could see the mattress pad through them. The pillows weren't flat, but just ok. The towels were extremely thin and rough. The water pressure was AMAZING so the shower was like needles - but it was better than low pressure. They offered coffee and donuts in the office for breakfast, but since there was an IHOP next door, we treated ourselves.

Room Tip: We didn't have problem with noise - lots of tractor trailers parked on the office-side of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed at the Motel 6 in Salina for several years, and I've never been disappointed. Brian is one of the friendliest desk clerks I've encountered, and if there has been a problem, it has always been solved. Inside and out, it is very clean and the housekeeping staff members are friendly as well. I love the vacant lot on the west side as my dog has room to run after being in a car all day. When the ice machine broke, the office provided bagged ice. I wish Wifi would be free, but that seems to be a policy that varies from one hotel to another. The outside appearance is very clean. I do wish they would have the pool open longer as Kansas is VERY hot. I've been there in May and September when it has been closed. It would be nice to have a pool!

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask for the west side as that is where a dog walking area is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

At least it didn't smell. After three nights of terrible motel 6 experiences in other cities on our roadtrip, this was a welcome relief. I know you shouldn't do comparison reviews, but at this point we were genuinely happy for a room that didn't smell of smoke and internet that worked.

The room was fine, a typical motel 6 room. It was clean, good working air con, lots of channels on the TV. The motel is part of a huge truck stop off I-70 in Salina so I was expecting to be woken up all night due to the traffic, but we slept fine. One bonus of being in a truck stop was 24 hour restaurants (an i-hop across the parking lot where you get 10% off by showing your room key was perfect for breakfast) Also, as a rather small motel, it felt very secure.

If I was ever driving through Kansas again I would definitely stop here, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Room #125 had a lock that didn't work. Had to change rooms. They didn't provide enough towels for 2 people. When I asked for 1 more towel, I was told I had to get a towel from an unoccupied room. The room was clean, yet this place was a DUMP. No good places to dine. Will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a quick night on a cross country trip and the only requirement was a clean and comfortable bed and a good shower. Both of those requirements were met but that was about it. The room was clean and the beds were about average comfort. The lock on the door was a problem and the manager said they were having problems with the locks working. You could shut the door but when you opened it there were times it took several minutes of juggling to get it to lock. This was just a quick overnight stop so I wasn't too concerned. The one problem was the $2.99 WIFI which was useless. Dial-up would have been almost as fast. I gave up trying to use it. I don't think I would subject a family to this property but for adults needing little more than a bed and a hot shower....it will do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salina

Address: 635 W. Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salina 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salina Hotel Salina
Motel Six Salina
Salina Motel Six
Salina Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Salina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;