We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the repeat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   745 W. Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moran, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the repeat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Salina Best Western with my students the last three years. The staff has always been more than accommodating to us. Although breakfast technically does not open until 7:00 a.m. on Saturdays, they have had it ready to go for us by 6:00 a.m. upon our request. I have seen no reason to pursue other hotel venues since we have received such great service here.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    81
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
102
65
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel bailed us out when the Country Inn & Suites made a mistake and gave away our block of 12 rooms reserved for a business trip. They had 12 rooms at a somewhat comparable rate that we were able to latch on to pretty quickly with the help of the other hotel's staff. We appreciated the quick service and the newly renovated space that was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros
Good location, friendly staff, clean room, decent food

Cons
Water pressure was lacking in the shower, breakfast was not open until 7 on weekends.

Everything was generally fine. Rates were right for the room and the amenities looked good. This was a business trip so I didn't have time to partake. The pool had a cool looking slide.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western, Salina KS is a newer hotel, and one of the better ones we stayed in on our five week tour of the western USA . The rooms are fresh and decorated in a handsome manner. The bathroom, for example, has a ceiling that matches pumpkin paint color with the pumpkin wall behind the bed. Lamps operate using a lever to pull a chain. Nice design. Except for halls, the place is quiet. Our room was right next to the elevator and the mechanical sound did not affect us AT ALL! Noise dampening to the hall, however, was poor. We heard every loud person who got off the elevator. My husband was impressed with the heated toilet seat. However, he realized that the toilet tank was hot too. (The hotel agreed that the plumbers had connected hot water plumbing to the toilet, instead of cold.) There were a few other maintenance issues: when the heating system turned off, it made a sound like a cat in distress. The TV Remote needed batteries but was replaced as soon as we took it to the desk. Vickie, the front desk manager when we arrived, convinced us that this was a class operation. She was friendly, funny and helpful. She had a number of good suggestions about where to eat in town and where to find various services. She described the Best Western breakfast as “something to look forward to.” (It wasn’t!) She told us they have real eggs, not the dried or pre-cooked eggs most motels use. That may have been true but the eggs had sat so long they might as well have been dried eggs. They have a breakfast meat that varies by day. (They also have the usual....waffles, cereal, toast, etc.) They turned off the warmers at 9 am even though the breakfast closes at 9:30. Beware if you want a hot breakfast! However, we still felt that this was a top notch hotel, well above average. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from elevator because of people noise in hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent customer service and property. In this day of poor customer service, it was refreshing to receive above and beyond customer service from reservation to arrival and departure. The accommodations were perfect to relax and unwind after a stressful day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights it was the nicest hotel we have stayed in years, we travel a lot 6 to 8 times a year and this is by far the nicest Best Western we have stayed at in years, we will be back the rooms are huge it is very very clean all modern and new. The bed was so comfortable the we slept through breakfast .

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here to spend the night on our way to Nebraska. The front desk clerk was standing out front with a guy I'm hoping was a hotel guest--because he was in his pajamas (it was about 5:00 in the afternoon). They were chatting and using lots of profanity and not too interested in helping a couple who wanted to check in. I heard the young woman say she was the only one on duty, but even after we entered the hotel she never came inside to see if we might want something. We ended up leaving and spending the night somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Address: 745 W. Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salina
#3 Family Hotel in Salina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover America's heartland like you never have before. Clean, spacious and affordable, make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites your next traveling destination.Located just five miles from historic downtown Salina, you will enjoy being just minutes away from attractions and events such as the Smoky Hill River Festival, Kenwood Cove, The Bicentennial Center, The Steifel Theatre and even one of the eight wonders of Kansas Cuisine, The Cozy Inn. While downtown, take in a stage performance at the Salina Community Theatre or venture a few minutes further and enjoy wine tasting at the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery.Recreational and sports seekers will enjoy recreational areas like the Bill Burke Sports Complex with baseball diamonds, soccer fields and batting cages. Disc golf tournaments can be found just minutes away at Lakewood Park. Go hiking along the trails of Indian Rock Park or play a round of golf at one of our many courses. Once back at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, unwind by taking a trip down our waterslide that leads to our indoor heated pool or cool down in our fitness area. Corporate guests will enjoy taking advantage of our business center, free faxes and local calling. Our spacious work desks and unlimited free Internet usage via Wi-Fi or hardwire makes working away from the office or home as comfortable as possible.Guests will sleep well in one of our spacious rooms or suites complete with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch LCD televisions, coffee makers, upgraded bathroom amenities, refrigerator and microwave. Wake up in the morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt.Whether you're in town for work, or play, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites is here for you. Our friendly, energetic staff is ready to accommodate you so make a reservation today.Like us on facebook, our info is BestwesternSalina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Salina
Baymont Inn Salina
Salina Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.