We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this place up.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   745 W. Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ofallon mo
1 review
“Don't pass this place up.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is by far the best around. I stay here while I'm working in the area and its unbeatable. Hospitality is huge in my book and this place offers top notch service plus so much more. Thank you Loni
and staff. Clean and warm lobby with the great breakfast. Maybe some fried potatoes would be a little over the top but that would make it best.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    74
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
95
58
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NEBRASKA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Friendly quiet stay, Clean, stayed 2 nights for a mini family vacation. visited rolling hills zoo nearby and lindsborg, comfy beds, average breakfast, pool was very warm and nice fun slide.
good value$$

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great Best Western hotel, good firm bed, cost effective value, convenient location, Good wifi, many HDTV channels, good computer desk, exercise room good, very good breakfast, service was pleasant and nice. Would stay here again, no issues, a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita KS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here because of an email ad for special fall sale. The hotel was great. Beverage and pretzels when arrived in lobby . Nice touch. Very clean room. Bed was not the most comfortable but linens were nice.Breakfast was very good. Especially the hot eggs and sausage.Did not use pool or fitness center. Easy internet access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our first time to stay at this hotel. Research it on tripadvisor and it had real good ratings so we decided to stay there on our way back from Colorado we where not disappointed. The room was very large and very clean. Look like it was newly remodeled. The bed was perfect very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and well stock with towels etc. Breakfast area was kind of small but we did not have to wait for a table. Breakfast food selection was good had what we wanted. Hotel is close to several eating places and shopping mall. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We checked in at 11pm. So no pool or workout for us. After having dinner and taking shower between myself and my 8 yr old son, it was 1am before we could fall asleep. The carbon monoxide detector kept going off after 4am. That was just the 1st problem. Then around 5am, the guy next door, started his morning routine. The running water from his shower was so loud that it woke me up. Called in to front desk to see what was going on. To my surprise, they have not heard of either of these problems. I was asked to stay put until a manager comes in at 7.30 am. Needless to say, I couldnt sleep after that and so I showered and came downstairs for breakfast with my son. They had sausage, bacon, omlette, couple of cereals, coffee and other basic stuff. Not impressed. Maybe my bar was set too high. But after less than 4 hrs of sleep, it would be hard to please.
I was given a $15 credit. Yayyy me!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in October, 2013 on our way to Colorado. Good location just off I-135 about 4 miles south of I-70 junction. Comfortable bed with large, clean room. Bathroom facilities were good. Internet connection was adequate. Breakfast was good with variety. Eating location a little cramped, but then most all hotel breakfast areas are small.

Only real complaint was noise of people coming in and out during the night. Rooms open into interior hallway. Security is very good but key card had to be used each time to open outer door, making loading luggage in and out a chore. Slammed all during night with talking in halls. We had a first floor room for access, so might be quieter on upper floor.

Overall good quality for the price, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms near outside doors have more noise issues than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Address: 745 W. Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salina
#2 Family Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover America's heartland like you never have before. Clean, spacious and affordable, make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites your next traveling destination.Located just five miles from historic downtown Salina, you will enjoy being just minutes away from attractions and events such as the Smoky Hill River Festival, Kenwood Cove, The Bicentennial Center, The Steifel Theatre and even one of the eight wonders of Kansas Cuisine, The Cozy Inn. While downtown, take in a stage performance at the Salina Community Theatre or venture a few minutes further and enjoy wine tasting at the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery.Recreational and sports seekers will enjoy recreational areas like the Bill Burke Sports Complex with baseball diamonds, soccer fields and batting cages. Disc golf tournaments can be found just minutes away at Lakewood Park. Go hiking along the trails of Indian Rock Park or play a round of golf at one of our many courses. Once back at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, unwind by taking a trip down our waterslide that leads to our indoor heated pool or cool down in our fitness area. Corporate guests will enjoy taking advantage of our business center, free faxes and local calling. Our spacious work desks and unlimited free Internet usage via Wi-Fi or hardwire makes working away from the office or home as comfortable as possible.Guests will sleep well in one of our spacious rooms or suites complete with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch LCD televisions, coffee makers, upgraded bathroom amenities, refrigerator and microwave. Wake up in the morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt.Whether you're in town for work, or play, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites is here for you. Our friendly, energetic staff is ready to accommodate you so make a reservation today.Like us on facebook, our info is BestwesternSalina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Salina
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Salina
Salina Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.