We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time in Salina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   745 W. Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Salina
Paola, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good time in Salina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here mainly because the water slide for the kids. But had a great breakfast, nice staff, and close to everything. If in the area we will stay here again. Very nice place. Close to Lindsborg Kansas also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    47
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
72
37
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

All the staff I encountered was super friendly and helpfull. Rooms were clean and quiet. The suroundings in the lobby was very warm, with a fireplace, comfy chairs, and coffee. Hotel was easy to get to, and close to plenty of resturants, shopping, and fuel. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week for three nights due to my mother's memorial service. With all of the family, we used 9 rooms. The staff was very helpful during all phases of our stay, in fact, the night of the service, they allowed us the use of the breakfast room so that we could all eat together and not have to go out. The beds were wonderful. The breakfasts were great. The food was hot and fresh with many choices. Our only criticism would be that the pool temperature was quite cold! My grand-daughters were freezing. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel. It was a great stay during difficult circumstances.

Room Tip: We loved our spacious king suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel has recently been renovated and was in great shape and a great place to stay. The on-line rate we paid was fantastic and therefore it was a great value as well. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

First time in Salina.
This BW location is easy to get to and very accessible to the interstate
Very friendly people.
Very polite and professional
Rooms are nice and fairly clean
Bed is comfortable
Breakfast was good
Nice and quiet evening no loud noises or loud people

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

5 miles from I-70 takes a little off this place. When you are tired from a long drive, that's not what you want to do...drive another 5 miles to lay your head on a pillow. That being said, the Best Western PLUS was easy to find and check-in prompt. The room was clean. The bathroom area was separate from the sink and mirror (which were in the main room). Breakfast was good with a choice of hot breakfast items (scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, etc) as well as the typical cold items. We did not use the pool or exercise areas (too tired). A business center is accessible with computers and printers. Check out was surprising. Since I made my reservation on-line, the desk person said that they could not give me a "Check out" receipt. What's with that?? I've made "on-line" reservations at other Best Westerns and received Check out receipts!! I failed to see what made this Best Western a "PLUS" hotel. Would probably come back here if we couldn't find another Best Western farther down the road and closer to I-70.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZARK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel has been recently redone and it is lovely! Great room, 32 inch tv with good selection, nice bath, fridge and microwave -- and a really good hot breakfast. Staff was very helpful, rate was reasonable. A total great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Address: 745 W. Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salina
#3 Family Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover America's heartland like you never have before. Clean, spacious and affordable, make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites your next traveling destination.Located just five miles from historic downtown Salina, you will enjoy being just minutes away from attractions and events such as the Smoky Hill River Festival, Kenwood Cove, The Bicentennial Center, The Steifel Theatre and even one of the eight wonders of Kansas Cuisine, The Cozy Inn. While downtown, take in a stage performance at the Salina Community Theatre or venture a few minutes further and enjoy wine tasting at the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery.Recreational and sports seekers will enjoy recreational areas like the Bill Burke Sports Complex with baseball diamonds, soccer fields and batting cages. Disc golf tournaments can be found just minutes away at Lakewood Park. Go hiking along the trails of Indian Rock Park or play a round of golf at one of our many courses. Once back at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, unwind by taking a trip down our waterslide that leads to our indoor heated pool or cool down in our fitness area. Corporate guests will enjoy taking advantage of our business center, free faxes and local calling. Our spacious work desks and unlimited free Internet usage via Wi-Fi or hardwire makes working away from the office or home as comfortable as possible.Guests will sleep well in one of our spacious rooms or suites complete with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch LCD televisions, coffee makers, upgraded bathroom amenities, refrigerator and microwave. Wake up in the morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt.Whether you're in town for work, or play, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites is here for you. Our friendly, energetic staff is ready to accommodate you so make a reservation today.Like us on facebook, our info is BestwesternSalina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Salina
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Salina
Salina Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.