We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice, hospitable management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Village Inn Motel to your Saves list
Village Inn Motel
453 South Broadway Boulevard, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice, hospitable management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We found the village inn motel through priceline which made the stay there worth the money. The rooms have been cleaned up aesthetically except for some fries we noticed in the corner. Still, I would definitely stay there again. If you would rather have clean sheets and an easy check in, in place of a wall mounted hair dryer then this is the spot. The management was kind and accommodating. I had some trouble connecting to the internet and with a quick phone call to the office the router was reset and they didn't act like I was putting them out. In the morning, breakfast was between 6-9. I walked to the office around 10am to get some hot water. There was a sign saying the manager was with the cart cleaning rooms. I walked there and asked about hot water, the female manager was very quick to take me back to the office and offered me hot coffee, donuts and apples. Good enough for us! Overall I'd say if you're willing to drive a few miles into town for an affordable motel, this is the one!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Room was average for the price. Went to go to "breakfast" in the morning at 0730 and found the front office locked with nobody in sight. Went back to my room to call Priceline who then contacted the motel. I was told to come back over to the office and that breakfast was served. Fruit, cereal (no milk or bowls?) and a box of gas station doughnuts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Typical roadside Motel near Crawford and interstate 135. Nothing fancy and a good value for the price. Refrigerator in the clean, but dated room. Not the place to impress your wife or take your mistress, but a quiet and safe place to rest overnight on a road trip. Across street from K Mart and near Hacienda Mexican restaurant. We would stay there again for $45.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was pasting through Salina and stayed at the Village Inn. For $50 I got a good deal on a in King size bed. The room was clean and neat. The front desk staff was nice and friendly. They recommended "Cozy Inn" a great hamburger joint.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling from San franscisco and I was staying in salina Kansas. I was looking for the good motel and for a cheap price. So I went to This motel and I asked for a king size non smoking room. I went in the room it was clean and the smell was good in the room. The bed was comfortable. and the front desk people were very good. The service was excellent. If I happen to come to this town again I will definately stay at this motel next time ..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

There was an empty condom wrapper under the bed, which was COMPLETELY stained in brown (feces?) and red (blood?). The owner and staff told me to conserve THEIR electricity. Strangers knocking on the door LATE, 2:30 AM!!!! When asked for toilet papers or towels, staff/MANAGEMENT gave a lecture about using too much. After paying for 1 week, 1 night short, owner's wife asked for more...AND I PAID $260 for a 1 week stay!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE (If the Kansas State Dept. of Health doesn't shut it down)!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Not the worst on our trip but so far from the best. The staff was pleasant enough. The room smelled like old lady. The door to the bathroom didn't close all the way, and the shower was like a pressure washer. There was only one small sample of bar soap. It was the kind of motel that you walk into, put your child standing on the bed and say "don't touch the floor until Daddy has checked it." It appeared clean after lysol, febreze and a quick inspection.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Motel

Address: 453 South Broadway Boulevard, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Village Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.