We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in Salina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 W Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Stuck in Salina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Due to some car problems, we were stuck in Salina over 4th of July. The staff did an excellent job of making us feel at home and helped us make the best of our situation. Thanks Comfort Suites Salina!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Comfort Suites in Salina, Kansas. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt at home. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay with us. Again, thank you and we will see you the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    35
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
53
25
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was expecting a regular "CI" expereince but it took one thing to make this stay a bust. Even though the front desk host was extremely friendly and helpful, the bathroom and bedroom was clean and comfortable, the A/C unit was horribly loud and musty. I must have spent 30 minutes tracking down the cause of the small and finally, with certainty, can I state the smell was coming from the unit while the compressor was running. Did I mention the noise? I read some of the other reviews and that's why I decided to stay here but brother, it took just one thing to make this stay just average.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that your air conditioning unit had a musty smell and was noisy. I will visit with maintenance so that they can get this checked out and worked on. I'm very glad to hear that the rest of your stay was a good experience. Again, thank you for the feedback and I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay rather than just an average one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Checked in late after a long day of driving and went straight to bed. The bed and linens were amazing! Slept great! Quiet. Cold Air conditioning. Well maintained property. Staff very helpful and friendly. Can't comment on the continental breakfast, slept right through breakfast. Got a great rate on this property booking last minute.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at Comfort Suites. It's nice to know that you enjoyed our beds, linen as well as your rate. I'm sorry that you slept through breakfast as we do provide a fantastic breakfast every morning. The next time you are in our area and stay with us, hopefully you will be able to partake in our wonderful breakfast. Thanks again for the 5 out of 5 review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopefully
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked one night thinking we'd stay and continue on home from our vacation. We got to our room and were so comfortable that we decided we'd stay another night to relax and rest! The breakfast area was very clean and well kept. The attendant kept all the food stocked and in order. The desk clerk was also helpful in directing us to the restaurants close by.

The lobby was large and had several sofas. They even greet you with ice tea and pretzels.

This hotel was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review regarding your experience at Comfort Suites in Salina. I'm glad to know that you were given excellent customer service during your stay and appreciated the amenities we offer at check in. My staff and I truly appreciate our guests feedback and will use this information to make sure that every guest has a great experience while staying with us. Again, thank you and we will see you the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked one night thinking we'd stay and continue on home from our vacation. We got to our room and were so comfortable that we decided we'd stay another night to relax and rest! The breakfast area was very clean and well kept. The attendant kept all the food stocked and in order. The desk clerk was helpful on directing us to the restaurants close by (there was even a Target and Walmart).

We were so pleasantly surprised to find this wonderful hotel that was clean, comfortable, and right off the highway! Would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Comfort Suites. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay enough that you stayed another night with us. My staff and I strive on great customer service as well as cleanliness. Our breakfast attendant really does a good job at making our guests feel at home and welcome as well. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Salina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bned, Ks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It is a beautiful hotel and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was great. Enjoyed our stay.I really like the ice tea that you had siting out because it was a very hot week-end. Thank You. Also the pretzels was really nice.







Room Tip: I wish you had a hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I appreciate you taking time out of your day to write a review regarding your stay. I'm glad to know that you received great customer service as well as enjoying our breakfast. We try to make sure that we have ice tea out with the pretzels everyday so when our guests arrive - there is something cold for them to drink. Again, thank you for the feedback and we will see you the next time you are in Salina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

1) There are just a few inches on one side of the king bed and less on the side with the air conditioner! The room is large enough for a sitting area but the area around the bed is truly tiny.
2) Carpet tack in my foot - sticking up just before the bathroom door. I hope they fixed it! I reported it but the desk manager seemed mildly interested even after asking for alcohol and a band-aid. I then asked for an incident report so they would be compelled to fix it but he still appeared to be disinterested.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I'm sorry that there was a tack sticking out of the carpet and that you hurt your foot as a result. You stated that the front desk manager didn't seem interested but I want you to know that he was very concerned because as soon as you left, he came and reported it to me and went up and got it taken care of himself versus asking the maintenance to take care of it. Again, I'm very sorry that your foot was injured and hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again. My staff and I strive to provide excellent customer service and I'm very sorry that you didn't feel that you received that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 715 W Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, Comfort Suites® is close to many popular Kansas attractions. Visitors will enjoy being minutes from local points of interest, including the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery, Salina Art Center and the Salina Community Theatre. Outdoor enthusiasts and sports fans will enjoy the vast array of recreation areas that Salina offers like the Bill Burke Sports Complex that is just five miles away. Nestled among towering pines, this sports center boasts eight baseball and softball fields, three soccer fields, batting cages, picnic areas and more. A number of retailers, entertainment venues and restaurants are also nearby. Guests of this Salina, KS hotel can enjoy features like: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Free local calls, Free coffee. "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a "Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go" bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day of work or play, come back to this hotel and relax by the indoor pool and sauna, or unwind in the exercise room. Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences this Salina, KS hotel provides in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. A banquet and meeting room that can accommodate up to 28 people is located on the premise. Our spacious and relaxing guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, desks, voice mail and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are available and valet cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is provided. If you are looking for outstanding service, countless amenities and a great location, look no further than the Comfort Suites hotel. We have everything you need to make your visit to Kansas memorable. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.