We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC COMFORT SUITES, SALINA, KANSAS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 W Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Salina
Hewitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC COMFORT SUITES, SALINA, KANSAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This Comfort Suites is the nicest one in which we have ever stayed. The staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful, the facilities were 5-Star, and the lobby and rooms were gorgeous. We could find absolutely nothing to criticize; it was a perfect experience staying at this motel.

Room Tip: The rooms were so well insulated that we heard absolutely no motel noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
19
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights. Fortunately I booked early because there was a car show & the hotel sold out for the weekend. The rooms were nice & beds were comfortable. I did not give 5 stars because 3 of the 4 mornings I heard loud, humming noises between 2-4 am. I never figured out what caused the noise ... maybe the location of our room. Otherwise everything was very nice. Good hot breakfast, decent indoor pool, & decent exercise room. Great staff ... Nathan checked us in and there was a slight problem with our room which he fixed right away. I saw & spoke to the manager on more than one occassion. She was very friendly & always concerned that we were enjoying our stay. We were in walking distance of a Wal-Mart Supercenter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We landed after midnight, and the manager on duty couldn't have been more welcoming. She offered cookies and water bottles to refresh the weary travelers. We needed an extra blanket, and towels so I headed to the front desk. I was impressed that the manager donned rubber gloves to handle the items.

Our room was well appointed, and very comfortable for a family of five. The breakfast assortment offered a good variety. The dining area was very clean and comfortable. We checked out to head into the heat wave, and they gifted us with water bottles for our travels. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our 4th time to stay at this motel on our way home from Colorado. We were a family of 12 taveling together. We had 3 rooms. The rooms were nice. We had a comfortable night of sleep. The grandkids enjoyed the pool - they didn't want to get out. The breakfast in the morning was good but it lacked a meat to go along with the scrambled eggs. The rate was good. Being comfortable and a good rate has brought us back these 4 times. It would be great if they would add a couple more luggage carts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

The staff was amazing!! The hotel has a great location, rooms, and staff were just as amazing!! The breakfast was always hot and fresh...staff was willing to go above and beyond to assist with directions and anything else we needed!! I enjoyed my stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I was passing through and stopped at around 11 pm and even though check in starts at 3 pm was charged $137. Sadly for such a price the room had scuffed up walls, outlet hanging out of the wall, and the hallway on our floor smelled horrible. Went down for breakfast and they did have good scrambled eggs, but the lamp fixtures that were hanging above the dining room tables were full of dead bugs. Definitely not worth the price!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I recently took a quick trip to Salina, KS for both business and pleasure. After finishing with my business, I chose to move to the Comfort Suites to spend the remainder of my weekend in COMFORT! I love a suite hotel, and though I prefer those that provide separate sitting areas/kitchenettes and bedrooms, I was NOT disappointed with the Comfort Suites in Salina. What a beautiful hotel! The lobby was immaculate, tasteful and immediately gave the impression of a hotel that knows how to treat it's customers! The young lady who checked me in was very professional, friendly and accommodated my every request! My room was amazingly comfortable, clean and I can't say enough about the luxurious bedding! I didn't want to leave it's pillow soft comfort! RAVE reviews for the bedding and style of the room. The water temp could have run a little hotter, but not much of a complaint on that score. The over-all comfort of my own personal suite and the hotel's proximity to Wal-Mart and the finest restaurant in town (Tucson Steakhouse) and the convenience of being right off I-35 makes this hotel a complete success on all counts. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to my family, friends and business associates.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley1131962, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
I want to say personally say "Thank You" for staying with us at Comfort Suites in Salina, Kansas. We strive to keep up the quality, cleanliness and customer service that all guests want to receive when checking into a hotel. I'm glad that we succeeded in making you feel comfortable and welcome!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 715 W Schilling Road, Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, Comfort Suites® is close to many popular Kansas attractions. Visitors will enjoy being minutes from local points of interest, including the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery, Salina Art Center and the Salina Community Theatre. Outdoor enthusiasts and sports fans will enjoy the vast array of recreation areas that Salina offers like the Bill Burke Sports Complex that is just five miles away. Nestled among towering pines, this sports center boasts eight baseball and softball fields, three soccer fields, batting cages, picnic areas and more. A number of retailers, entertainment venues and restaurants are also nearby. Guests of this Salina, KS hotel can enjoy features like: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Free local calls, Free coffee. "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a "Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go" bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day of work or play, come back to this hotel and relax by the indoor pool and sauna, or unwind in the exercise room. Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences this Salina, KS hotel provides in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. A banquet and meeting room that can accommodate up to 28 people is located on the premise. Our spacious and relaxing guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, desks, voice mail and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are available and valet cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is provided. If you are looking for outstanding service, countless amenities and a great location, look no further than the Comfort Suites hotel. We have everything you need to make your visit to Kansas memorable. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.