We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini-Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd to your Saves list
Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini-Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I agree with all the positive reviews, staff, room cleanliness ("sparkling"), accommodating for my special needs, gave directions, knowledgeable. Quiet, AC worked fine, was 104 outside.

Some king-bed rooms are handicapped equipped, not the two queen rooms. Same for a recliner in room.

Easy to find, good location.

Room Tip: They honored my request for room close to lobby and entrance since have trouble walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    68
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
67
50
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Spring, TX
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first time to stay in this hotel. It was conveniently located off the highway. The price was very decent and the furnishings in the rooms looked updated. The staff were all friendly. They served a nice breakfast and there were several restaurants right nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalinaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Janet79720,

We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Two things are essential for a good motel stay. The room must be clean and the bed/pillow must be comfortable. This place is a big positive on both. Our room could have used a little updating, but we did not mind since we were only spending the night and we were not planning to live there. Our room had many positives - cooling controlled by a thermostat, a refrigerator and microwave, a desk, the sink and toilet in separate rooms, a large flat screen TV, a large room with a chair, breakfast, free WiFi, convenient parking, and immediately off of the freeway. Truly a great place to spend the night. The prices were very reasonable too (I used a AAA card for a discount).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My parents and I stayed here one night, and were surprised by how clean, comfortable, and accommodating this place was! The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was quiet and immaculate, and we enjoyed sitting on the unique swinging chair in the lobby. The breakfast was basic and I would've enjoyed a few more fruit options or some eggs, but the rest was great. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found our check in clerk to be helpful and efficient. Rates were very favorable.(AARP). Rooms were large and clean. The TV and Internet were very good. Bed was comfortable. AC fine.
Outside noise and bathroom were average.
One nice thing was an almost new Casey's convenience store right next door. It made for easy gas and go in the morning.
Location was ok but almost 5 miles off I-70 off Hwy 135. .2 miles to several restaurants though walking across a couple major streets would have been tough.
Breakfast was standard for Super 8. Nice dining area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalinaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear KARL6444257,

We are very glad to see you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Address: 705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.