We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    54
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
42
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We were in a pet room and it was very nice. We felt very safe staying at this hotel. They did not have a huge variety for their continental breakfast but that is not that important to us. Grounds were well kept will rose bushes etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

The cleaning people are a bunch of thieve. I left my charger in the room and went back to get it and it was gone. The people at the desk checked everywhere for it. The one thing I cant stand is someone that steals

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

went to swim and set in hot tub. no hot tub and pool was being worked on. nice cold ac, bed and pillows were comfy, clean. nice place to stay for 80.00 tax in.

Room Tip: stay on 1st floor, i was on the 2nd and had my dog, 3 heavy doors and the stairs to go outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the one that all the sub-par Super 8's should use as a guideline. Clean, well appointed and decorated rooms, and helpful friendly service. My husband made a reservation on Priceline, which they messed up, so the hotel wasn't expecting us. Evening desk clerk was incredibly friendly and helpful, straightened out the misunderstanding and got us checked in and settled in short order. Kudos to this Super 8 for hiring 'Brandon'. Very comfortable bed, with lots of extra pillows, and a big, fluffy reclining chair for my husband's aching back. I can't stress enough the cleanliness and comfort of this room. It was far above the quality of most other Super 8's.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Address: 705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.