We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd to your Saves list
Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
58
43
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We were in a pet room and it was very nice. We felt very safe staying at this hotel. They did not have a huge variety for their continental breakfast but that is not that important to us. Grounds were well kept will rose bushes etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

The cleaning people are a bunch of thieve. I left my charger in the room and went back to get it and it was gone. The people at the desk checked everywhere for it. The one thing I cant stand is someone that steals

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

went to swim and set in hot tub. no hot tub and pool was being worked on. nice cold ac, bed and pillows were comfy, clean. nice place to stay for 80.00 tax in.

Room Tip: stay on 1st floor, i was on the 2nd and had my dog, 3 heavy doors and the stairs to go outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the one that all the sub-par Super 8's should use as a guideline. Clean, well appointed and decorated rooms, and helpful friendly service. My husband made a reservation on Priceline, which they messed up, so the hotel wasn't expecting us. Evening desk clerk was incredibly friendly and helpful, straightened out the misunderstanding and got us checked in and settled in short order. Kudos to this Super 8 for hiring 'Brandon'. Very comfortable bed, with lots of extra pillows, and a big, fluffy reclining chair for my husband's aching back. I can't stress enough the cleanliness and comfort of this room. It was far above the quality of most other Super 8's.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Been awhile since I stayed in a super8. Really exceeded my expectations. I saw some complaints about the breakfast - they serve a continental breakfast which by definition is light and limited. That's exactly what you get and it's fine: waffles, cereal, pastries and fruit.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This super 8 is new. The management is friendly and approachable. The motel is clean and everything works. Washer dryer available for those in mid trip across the high plains.Nearby walmart for stuff as well as the usaul fast food places. Old Salina about 2 miles north (they will give you a Salina visitors guide.) Some old shops, high plains treasures to be found downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Address: 705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.