We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd to your Saves list
Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hotel is clean and updated. Had a nice quiet room upper level as requested. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: we were traveling with a pet. rooms are limited for this but it is noted on their web site to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
58
43
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FORT SMITH, AR
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel when it was new on our way to Colorado. Making the same trip we booked again. When we entered the room we were hit by a stench of rancid mop water. There were smears of something around the flooring, maybe old wax. Thank goodness it was mostly carpeted. The recliner arms had patches of pulled threads that could have been easily repaired. The toilet paper was ridiculous - I used the facial tissue - better quality in quickie stores. No fruit with their meager breakfast - settled for 1 bagel then got out of there. The guest computer was so slow, it was totally useless. Will never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I wouldn't normally stay at a super 8. Some friends booked this hotel to attend a car show. This is a super 8 - but felt more like a much more expensive place. Nice room, flat screen tvs, a full size recliner, and great comfortable bed, the rooms were very clean too. The inclusive breakfast was pretty standard. Cereal, toast/bagel/waffle machine/ coffee etc. Basically a nice hotel/reasonable price/ friendly staff/good location. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Generally speaking, I wouldn't normally stay at a super 8 or motel 6...however based on trip advisor reviews (they haven't let me down yet) I decided to try this super 8. It was clean and much cheaper (. About 40 dollars a night) than the the motels rated higher than it. I set the thermostat on 68 and the room cooled down excellently. This was a super 8 that felt and looked more like a much more expensive place. Nice room, flat screen tvs, a full size recliner and great comfortable matresses. Very clean too. I didn't eat the free breakfast but I sW it in there and it looked like people were enjoying it. If I had to complain about something, it would be that the water pressure in the shower wasn't as good as I would like. This is typical though. I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal in salina.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is the nicest Super 8 we have ever stayed at. Big rooms, comfortable chair and bed, good staff. It is also one of the most expensive but a good value over all. Clean too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were well pleased with the stay. The room was very clean and comfortable with a microwave and frig. Bed was comfortable. The internet service was excellent. The breakfast was pretty standard fare, although the coffee was above average. Would definitely stay again. It's great for a room on the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were driving from St. Louis to Denver and needed a place to stop for the night. We are a family with two kids. Based on the reviews here, we picked the Super-8 off Schilling Rd in Salina (there is another super-8 as well). It is clean and new. As super-8's go, it is nicely decorated. The rooms have flat-screen TV's, refrigerator and microwave.

The bed is comfortable. The A/C works really well - we were able to keep our room cool even though it was 100 degrees outside.

Good location, lots of restaurants nearby - Chili's, Applebee's, the usual chain fare. Salina also has some local family restaurants that are more unique.

The pool and exercise room are not great, but that's kind of expected at this tier of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd

Address: 705 West Schilling, Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salina/Schilling Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.