We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but get breakfast elsewhere.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3932 S. 9th st, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok, but get breakfast elsewhere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Room was pretty nice, very comfy beds. The bathroom seemed updated, but there was black mold in the corner of the shower stall. Breakfast was below par, even for a continental breakfast. Very few choices, English muffin was so hard I could barely cut it with the flimsy plastic knife I was provided. One of our children had an accidental spill, and we informed the breakfast helper but she did not seem inclined to help. She just said okay and let us continue cleaning it up. She just stared at the breakfast patrons while hovering and occasionally spraying the waffle iron in between uses.

For the price we paid for this hotel, I would have expected a better breakfast. Off the beaten path as well, way on the south end of Salina. Next time I will try another place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
28
16
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a great little place for a stopover. Just what you need and at a low rate. True that it's all by itself but restaurants and gas stations are just the next exit up the road so it's no big deal. Better to drive to get food and leave all the noise and traffice over there. The continental breakfast is basic with cold foods only but it's just a start to get you on the road. The wi-fi was good and for the guests with pets there is a bowl in the lobby with dog treats. The room had a little fridge and microwave in it and the in-room coffee was good. All the areas seemed very clean and the front desk was friendly and quick. My only complaints are that the towels in the bathroom are stored on a rack above the toilet which has no lid - I wonder how many towels fall in... Also, we could never seem to get the room cool enough for our liking. It was cool but not cold even by the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor - there's only one elevator and sometime you have to wait to go up or down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel is alone on the edge of town but a huge selection of shopping and did are just down the road. Desk receptionist friendly and helpful. They have good quest laundry faculties. Hotel is extremely pet friendly.
I enjoyed the stay. Decent priced.good nights rest.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Well, except one night was a tornado-alley night :-)

Rooms are clean, beds are good, and a nice breakfast bar.
We stayed twice about 5 weeks apart (March & April 2012).

We always request a first-floor room and often get one.
For both of our stays here, we were given first-floor accessible rooms which
we like because they tend to be more spacious and have a large shower stall.

A decent point value too.

Would probably stay here every time we needed a stop near here.

Room Tip: We always request a first-floor room and often get one. The accessible rooms seem larger and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian, idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hotel is nice for the price. Staff was very friendly. Ice machine on 1st and 2nd floor were broken, but fixed before the end of our stay. The first floor looks worn down, wet ceiling tiles and maintenance needed in the pool area. The pool was fine, we were in it every night. Our room was very clean, big bathroom, no complaints at all for the room. I would stay here again. It is a little ways out from all the food, mall, etc. You definately would need a car. They had a great free continental breakfast (waffles, muffins, juice).....worked great for us each morning. Our room came with a fridge and microwave, definately used them a lot.

Room Tip: Get a room on any floor other than 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed her in Feb 2012. The place is fairly new but is getting run down. It is in the middle of nowhere but is also very quiet. Good for a 1 night econo stay. Breakfast was the usual for a Sleep Inn. The front staff was very accommodating. The place was clean. The bathroom fan goes on with the light and is very loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is the nicest hotel in the area for the price, however as another review on here said it is definitely cheap and it is starting to show. The treadmill in the fitness room sucks, and it's easier to walk outside or around the hotel, so not very good if you want to run. I noticed the soap in the bathroom is actually from La Quinta - they had blacked out the La Quinta logo and slogan. Ha! They have improved the breakfast since my last visit, however.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3932 S. 9th st, Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 135 and across the street from Phillips Lighting. We are close to Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure zoological park, Jumpin' Joe's Family Fun Center, the Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library & Museum, Kansas State University at Salina, Kansas Wesleyan University and the Salina Municipal Airport is only two miles away. The nearby city of Lindsborg offers Old World charm with a rich Swedish heritage. Lindsborg is home to Bethany College and offers unique restaurants, shops and art galleries. Many events and attractions, including Svensk Hyllningsfest, Broadway RFD outdoor theater, Messiah Festival of the Arts and Thor's Roar Motorcycle Rally, can be enjoyed in Lindsborg. The surrounding area boasts a variety of recreational activities like golfing, hiking and biking. Spend the day at nearby Smoky Hill Vineyard & Winery where you can enjoy a facility tour complete with wine tasting. Enjoy many features and amenities, including: Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Pets are welcome with no additional fee. Laundry facilities are available on-site. Whether your travels bring you to Salina for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. We have a friendly staff waiting to exceed your expectations. Make a reservation with us today and come enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.