We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean. Entire hotel is non-smoking.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3932 S. 9th st, Salina, KS 67401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Salina
1 review
“Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean. Entire hotel is non-smoking.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

Great rates for a clean quiet and non- smoking environment.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
15
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our daughter goes to college and participates in sports nearby Salina, so we have stayed in several motels here. This is our favorite one to stay in, and we have stayed here over 5 times. For the price, it is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is pretty good, and we enjoy the pool. The staff is usually very friendly!

Room Tip: We like their rooms with the shower only, no bathtub, so that's what we ask for when we stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield,KS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed just one night and it was really nice. The hotel is fairly new. Rooms were larger than average with a refrigerator and microwave neatly tucked into a cabinet. The bathroom was large and very clean. Front desk people were very nice and helpful. The hotel is a couple of blocks out of the main activity of town, but it was nicely quiet. Good restaurants and shopping are just a few blocks away. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This motel is out on the south side of town so not within walking distance of any resturants - but it does mean its fairly quiet. The motel seems fairly new - parking is good. The room was a good size and very clean. The shower wasn't hugely powerful and the temperature did seem to fluctuate a lot. The pool was also very pleasant and clean and the hot tub was good too.

We did have a problem with some noisy neighbours at around 330am....when we realised they weren't going to shut up anytime soon we called reception and they were quick to come up and deal with the problem. It did seem to quiet them down eventually!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The rooms were clean. Bathroom clean. Towels average. Breakfast in the morning was meager but average. Location was not difficult to find. Not very noisy. Price was decent for the room we had.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

The front desk person was nice and the hotel itself was new. I stayed on the 3rd floor room was ok but it was full of bugs, and hot. To save money they must not turn any A/C's on. I spent most of my night killing insects. I only stayed here because the Hampton and the Courtyard were full. Stay here only if you have to.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

This hotel was new, nice, and clean. The staff were very friendly. It was surprisingly cheap for how nice it was. I would say this hotel was perfect and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3932 S. 9th st, Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 135 and across the street from Phillips Lighting. We are close to Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure zoological park, Jumpin' Joe's Family Fun Center, the Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library & Museum, Kansas State University at Salina, Kansas Wesleyan University and the Salina Municipal Airport is only two miles away. The nearby city of Lindsborg offers Old World charm with a rich Swedish heritage. Lindsborg is home to Bethany College and offers unique restaurants, shops and art galleries. Many events and attractions, including Svensk Hyllningsfest, Broadway RFD outdoor theater, Messiah Festival of the Arts and Thor's Roar Motorcycle Rally, can be enjoyed in Lindsborg. The surrounding area boasts a variety of recreational activities like golfing, hiking and biking. Spend the day at nearby Smoky Hill Vineyard & Winery where you can enjoy a facility tour complete with wine tasting. Enjoy many features and amenities, including: Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Pets are welcome with no additional fee. Laundry facilities are available on-site. Whether your travels bring you to Salina for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. We have a friendly staff waiting to exceed your expectations. Make a reservation with us today and come enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.