We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Stay in Russell Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Russell Inn

Save Saved
You added Russell Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Russell Inn
901 South Fossil St, I-70 & US Highway 281, Exit 184, Russell, KS 67665   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Russell
College Station, Texas
1 review
“The Best Stay in Russell Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Traveling on I-70, I saw the billboard for Russell Inn so I decided to stop. As soon as I stepped in the lobby, I knew I wouldn't be disappointed.

Decoration of the lobby area and service at the front desk impressed me to stay at the motel. Before paying, I requested to check the room and without hesitation the manager handed me the room key. The price of the room and what they have to offer was definitely priceless. I got the best service, very comfortable bed to get a good night's rest, clean room, microwave, refrigerator and FREE Wi-Fi. I did not have any complaints from the continental breakfast because the staff is keeping this place clean. The price I paid for the room, the breakfast was a bonus!

In the morning, the owner Mr. Singh introduced himself to me and other guests. He was polite, respectful, with a down to earth personality. To be an owner of such a big motel and to have the time to chat with his guests truly astonished me. He knows how to keep the prices low and at the same time make a wonderful experience for those who stay at the Russell Inn.

All in all, a very clean, safe and peaceful stay with a very affordable price. A truly rewarding stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
6
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is horrid no hot water no cable tv looked as if some one got shot in are room. to top it all off we go to there breakfast and it consist of junk food stale coffee and a broken toaster. I was leaning towards the ceral when i got the milk it was sour with chunks in it, but oh no it was just ice and was fine.......ok then went to have oj and i could have gotten a buzz off it. My friend threw a fit and left. Dont stay there pay the extra 15 bucks and go to super 8.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stopped here on a long trip to Oklahoma from Colorado. After reading the good reviews I thought we would try it. My husband had also stayed here on a previous hunting trip and thought it was great. It was cheap but the room we got was definitely not remodeled like others had mentioned. It was old and had stains on the ceiling and very outdated decor. Gave me the creeps. Tons of flies in the room. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This place had signs on the highway advertising $32, however the room ended up bein $58!!!! The place is across from a sfockyard, smells horrible. Rooms are ok, continental breakfast was bread honey buns and ho-hos. Also we had someone walk in our room at 8:25 am even though checkout was at 11.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at Russell Inn while traveling across United States. Russell Inn was my last stop prior to reaching CO.
Russell Inn is located about couple blocks away from HW 70 in the small town of Russell in KS. Russell Inn is very quiet is very clean with parquet wood flooring in the rooms. Continental breakfast is available in the dinning area in the morning.
When I arrived at the hotel to check in, I was welcomed by a courteous host. Employees were very cordial and nice.
The Singh family who owns Russell Inn, is very helpful and cheerful. The owners add their unique way to express hospitality and make their guests feeling part of the family.
I am grateful and thankful to have met such wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean. Russell Inn is located couple blocks away from HW 70, which mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is very average. If you ask me, an entire parking lot full of construction worker's trucks is a good sign. It means its quiet, comfortable enough, and cheap. The staff/owners are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are not perfect, but all the requirements are there and in working order. If you need a quick room for the night, this is a great option.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Russell Inn's room rate is very, very reasonable. Two adults in a double-queen room for two nights, $120. Can't beat that. Don't expect the Hilton here, but the room was clean, the beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was exactly that, coffee, juice, pastries, toast and bagels. I was worried that with the extreme heat and since this is an older facility, our air-conditioner wouldn't keep the room cool enough. But indeed it did! We were on the first floor on the pool side and the room was very quiet. We didn't swim, but the pool looked clean too. As two women, we felt completely safe. I must say that our room wasn't serviced the second day, although we were promised it would be. I did get clean towels from the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level, pool side. Also on the north end, you will be closer to parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Russell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Inn

Address: 901 South Fossil St, I-70 & US Highway 281, Exit 184, Russell, KS 67665
Location: United States > Kansas > Russell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Russell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offers you many amenities without the inflated price - welcome to the Russell's Inn in Russell, KS. We have remodeled our rooms to make your stay comfortable and affordable as possible in current economy. Enjoy our complimentary high-speed internet service in all rooms and complimentary breakfast daily from 6:00am-10:00 am. Many restaurants are within walking distance. There is a microwave and refrigerator in every room. We are open 24/7 and our staff is dedicated to make you feel at home while you are away from home. Please call for reservations today. Our staff will be delighted to help you with room selection and information. We look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Russell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Hotel Russell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.